Hello Steemit! I'm Andres, Crypto enthusiast, athlete, husky dad and hopefully soon to be PHYSICIAN!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0739.JPG
Hello everybody,

Wow haha it is quite hard to write an introduction but here we go!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/andres.cuesta.96
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/andres931106/?hl=en

So, I was born in Colombia at a small town right next to the Capital City Bogota called Chia. Throughout my whole life I was very passionate about sciences and soccer!

cartagena.jpg

I played for different important clubs but once I finished High school I was offered an scholarship to play College soccer and decided to do it!

It has been now about 6 years since I came to the United States and I love it!
I am currently doing research at a Molecular Bio and Physiology lab at Ohio State University. Our goal is to find better ways to treat people with heart diseases and muscular disorders. I joined the lab about a year ago and I have been working on many different projects that could change peoples lives.

IMG_1191.JPG

Sorry for that photo haha I was tired and it was late

So....CRYPTO!

I heard about Bitcoin about 4 years ago! and like many other people I did not pay attention to it 🤷‍♂️...well, I did not really regret it, it just was not meant to be I guess. But about 7 months ago I ran into a YouTube video about Bitcoin and decided to learn more about it.
I saw great potential in the area to make really good money but after getting more involved in it, I realized that there was a lot more to it than just money. I understood that Bitcoin itself as great as it is, is not what really matters. The Blockchain technology which is the "mother" of all Crypto changed my perspective. This technology has an use case in almost every field, from finances, to recycling, to gaming. The potential of Blockchain is what really makes me believe that the day will come when FIAT (what we know as Dollars, Euros, Pounds, Etc) will no longer exist and people will be able to exchange assets and goods on a much more safer, equal and efficient way.

I know I sound crazy but I have always say that crazy can be good sometimes hahaha.....I have all my videos and blogs about Crypto here on Steemit but here is a link to my YouTube Channel as well: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTV9Psf-MQDxlk_Rk9Ncmsg

Nala!! She is my dog! She has become my family and best friend...you can go take a look at the post about her. I have pictures of her since she was a puppy
IMG_0975.JPG

THE FUTURE...
I am enjoying the projects that I am working on at the lab and I plan to publish a couple papers within the next year. I am also volunteering at a nursing home and shadowing a couple physicians! My plan is to apply to Medical School on the 2019 cycle and start on 2020. I am hoping that I can apply all the research experience to take our currents projects and turn them into a reality to help people. My goal in Crypto for this year is to at least have 5 BTC (at a rate of no less than 20k USD)and hold a strong position in other coins/ projects that have good ideas to make the world a better place.

I thinks that's it!
If you guys want to know more about Colombia, my research, Crypto or any other thing PLEASE! do not hesitate to ask!

I'll appreciate any comments and followers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @andresatticusvg! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi man! Welcome to steemit! :)

Welcome to Steemit the wide community. Waiting for your new post, hope soon it will be their. I upvoted and followed, hope will get the same. 😊

Thank you! I will. I am looking forward to get more involved with the community

Welcome!if you like ,please follow @cairou

Thank you! Nice posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26