You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi steemit people, let's waste some time together...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey Agata, welcome! I just visited your country and liked it a lot! As a member of generation Y I would actually argue that from my perspective my generation in America doesn't value their time ENOUGH. It seems to me that unlike your country's newness to liberalization, we already felt "at home" in it and felt that we'd "figured it out." We didn't have to learn everything (especially any languages because we already spoke English) all we needed was a degree (more like two) and you'd be just fine. I don't think it's unrelated to the phenomena of what's called "The Great Moderation" in economics which occurred around the same time. At that time those in charge of monetary policy honestly believed that they had eliminated the possibility that something like the Financial Crisis of 2008 could happen and they had all kinds of fancy models to prove it. All of it was wrong, but I still feel like my generation is stuck in that old mindset. But that's just my subjective opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32