First 3 weeks on steemit :)

I don't remember when I've created my account, according to steemd, my account is 211 days old, so it must be July of 2017. I was too busy during that period and hadn't enough time to explore steemit, now I recognize that I would better find some time :)
During last 3 weeks, I've been actively reading, posting, commenting and exploring steemit. I saw that it's much larger and much more than just a blogging platform, as I thought before. So, today I would like to tell about my experience, what I've learned during this period and share some tips and tools with newbies, who possibly may be reading me right now...



P.S. look what I got during this 3 weeks ;)

Steemit likes when we are polite

Just look at my blog, can you see my first two posts with $0 payout? As a newbie I made mistake started posing in #crypto, without saying "Hello!" and introducing myself at first. As a result, my posts hadn't got any engagement and I just lost my time. But everything changed after I've posted my introduction post, community supported me and I started getting my first followers. After I got much more reading and replying other user's #intoduceyourself posts.

Don't be an egoist

Yes, being polite also means not being an egoist. You shouldn't consider only posting yourself, remember that Steemit is a community and we should support each other. Find some topics you're interested in, check your feed time by time, comment and upvote good posts, supporting good content you're making Steemit better. And believe me, you can gain much more by following/reading/replying/upvoting others, especially if you're new on steemit. Also, don't forget to upvote and reply the good comments on your posts ;)

A very good for a quick start is steemfollower. The idea is that you're reviewing and upvoting 5-10 posts a day and getting some upvotes in return.

Don't be a whore

Sorry if too rough...
Many newbies make this mistake, trying to get more upvoted and followers they are upvoting every post. I made this mistake myself, but luckily kind members of Steemit helped me to understand that it's wrong.
At first, by every upvote, you're decresing your voting power which needs some time to recover (more details). Second, by upvoting bad content you're decresing reward for a good ones, since there is fixed amount of sdb in reward pool, so by doing this you harm the network.

Focus on quality

It's better to post one good post a day, than multiple shitposts in a row. Of course, if you have much free time you can do more, but never prefer quantity rather than quality. I know that it's too obvious, but some may think that their high-quality work may be appreciated. Be sure that it will, maybe not right away, but you'll reach much more long-term populratity in the feature ;)

If you have any question, please feel free to ask in comments. Also, any detailed reviews will be appreciated.
Thanks for reading, hope you enjoied it and this will help someone to get started fatser!

Sort:  

Good night friends, I just read your post, and corduroy is very interesting I really liked your contribution. This type of comment helps us not to make mistakes in our future publications, but rather to grow in this social network. Thank you for sharing part of your knowledge ..

Amazing work on here @andhovesyan! Your posts as professional as it gets, the content is extremely deep and very well thought out, and best of all you are a really good person and stellar communicator. It's no accident you have done so well, the steemit community wins big when people like yourself realize victories like this, especially so early on. Keep up the incredible work @andhovesyan!

This is awesome! I'm also pretty new to Steem, and I agree with all of the conclusions that you've come to. I'm learning a ton, and it's awesome to see all the goal oriented people around here as well!

Good tips, I think I´m on the good way!

Checked out your blog, I'm sure you are.

Nice post,
I resteem it , and follow you.
wish more good post.

Greetings from Berlin

Thanks for support :)

It's better to post one good post a day, than multiple shitposts in a row.

Haha, so true. I used to shit post (memes generally) a lot but I realized it isn't good for myself as well as for my followers. I really enjoyed your post, you write well. Followed and Upvoted (y)

Great post following if you want to follow back I am traveler tree planter and cannabis enthusiast

Thanks, following back for good posts :)

thanks for sharing your experience and for advices

congratulations! keep steening! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13