Hello Steemit! Wannа know me? Do not care, I'm starting...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I already have 2 posts here, but only realized that I haven't introduced myself, yet.
Sorry, not polite...

My name is Andranik

Andranik means "first" in Armenian.
Yes, it may be hard to pronounce, friends call me Ando, yes, you can call me so ;)

I'm from Armenia

Maybe you heard about Armenia, maybe you didn't, currently it's a small country located in West Asia, but with a great history and culture. Armenia is one of the oldest counties in the world, we was the first nation to officially adopt Christianity as its state religion. So you definitely should know more about us))

DSC_1274.jpg
Armenia, Tatev, Tatev Monastery.

I'm a web developer.

I'm 21 and I've been programming since 12 years (when I got my first computer) and did not even notice how a hobby grew into a profession... Yeah, I love my job!
Oh, look at my personal website: https://hovesyan.pro
I've entered the University at 18, but left it after 2 months and never regretted it. Why? Because, they are teaching you what they want to teach, not you want to learn and I think that doing/learning/listening what you don't like is just a waste of time and I'm sure time is the most valuable resource.

I like crypto

I like blockchain and cryptocurrency I'm sure it will change the world, I'm sure it's already changing. Also I like making money (trying to make money) on crypto, I like ICO-s and especially bountys)))
First time I've heard about Bitcoin in 2013 when BTC was at $200, second time I've heard about Bitcoin in 2016 when it was at $1000, and finally invested in cryptocurrency at 2017))) I've bought BTC at $2000 and ETH at $400, then I've started trading (I better didn't).
Even bought a T-Shirt:
81qbHYf6LUL._UX522_.jpg
I've sold all my crypto in November 2017 (just before the pump) and bought back in in January just before the dump (f*ck'n sh*t!).
Yea, I've lost much money, but I think material losses will not be compared with experience I got. Today I've bought some more on the dip and this time I'll HODL! :)))

You're still here?

I'm sure I can speak about myself forever long, but I'm not sure you're patient enough :)
So...
Briefly, I'm a 21 years old self-taught web developer from Armenia, highly interested in cryptocurrency, Hi Steemit!

Sort:  

Hey Ando, welcome aboard.
I am also largely self taught, though I love it when new mentors come into my life.
photo looks amazing, sounds like your going to have a great life, look forward to hearing more from you. As for crypto...pffftt. ..thats why we still need to have professions I guess...besides it feels good to help people.

Thanks, well said!
I can see you're active enough on steemit, following you, hope to get more interesting posts ;)

welcome and have fun @andhovesyan, I'll follow you. i was in Armenia in 2003 btw!

Thank you, nice to hear, hope you liked Armenia))
Following you, waiting for great posts!

welcome to the community steemit

@lopezdacruz

Very nice into Andranik, and I would love to visit Armenia. I believe part of my heritage stems from Armenian/Syrian roots, the Lebanese part... but of course Lebanon was not yet a country and but shares a small bit of history with those cultures, if not only the food ;)
BTW I live in the US as my great grandparents emigrated here separately, then married, four generations ago.

Welcome :) joining the community was the first steps. Way to go...

I'm always unsure about bitcoin, because its virtual money. The real reason i came to steem it was because i just like posting things XD

Welcome aboard the crypto train. What a ride it is?! Up in the clouds one day and down to earth the next. I have done similar mistakes so don't fret. Overall I am up a little on Cryptos so that is all that matters. Really cool introduction and you would ahve had a new subscriber, hadn't I already subscribed. Looking forward to hearing more on what you are up to in the crypto space!

Welcome! Enjoy my friend! I follow you 😊

Thanks! Following back :)

Welcome to Steemit, Ando!

I would like to invite you to Steemit Minnows Party (SMP).

@steemitminnows is a close-knit, experimental community of new Steemit members focused on creating engagement on one anothers' posts through more than just upvotes. Active members are eligible for small, random gifts of SBD from time to time.

We are a small but growing community and our home on the Discord chat platform is @ https://discord.gg/zPv9kMZ

I look forward to having you onboard with us. Membership is free, and you are sure to benefit by participating.

Once you join, be sure to check out the comprehensive FAQs channel. Happy Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47