So, Who the Heck Am I?

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

So, who am I? I'm not sure of the answer to that myself.

What comes to mind:

  • Canadian woman
  • Writer
  • Artist
  • Mother
  • Animal rights activist
  • Vegan
  • Mental health informer
  • Lover of trees
  • Taker of photos... Wanna be photographer
  • Intrigued by paranormal
  • Seeker of enlightenment
  • Intelligent yet, quite the dimwit at times

1556214316490.jpg

I went to school for Advertising and Marketing Communications, which I love. I enjoy researching random topics- it's not uncommon that I find myself panicking when I hear the birds chirping at 4:30am and I have a bazillion tabs open; the first tab, "how to clean a Keirg" and, the last tab, "weird experiments in history".

I'm a writer. Perhaps that's why I stay up late. Perhaps I write because I stay up late. I've always had sleeping issues; before I was a year old my Mother took me to the Doctor to address why I slept in the day and awake at night. I guess that's just how some people are wired; backwards.

I'm a Mother of a special needs child who is a tough cookie. My Daughter experiences FASD, Anxiety, ADHD, and Oppositional Defiance Disorder. I'm worn out before the days begin and I don't help the matter with insomnia.

I've personally been diagnosed insomniac, anxious, borderline personality, depressed, and PTSD. I should be diagnosed OCD but, I'm sick of medical appointments. I get it already, I'm broken.

In the summer months my Daughter and I essentially live outside. That said, I've noticed outdoor activities have decreased as both our mental and physical health have decreased. We love to hike, parks and your standard outdoor life wanderings. I don't understand why everyone drives five minutes to the corner store when it's nice out- and that's coming from someone as fucked up as myself.

I swear a lot and care not what others think about that. They're words- get the fk over it. I love musik, art, dancing, and am disgustingly addicted to Netflix.

I guess you could say I'm a over consumer of things that I love.

Happy to meet you. Can't wait to connect. 💕

Sort:  

HEY GREAT TO MEET YOU! WELCOME TO STEEMIT AND THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN! (NOT SHOUTING JUST BLIND, I CANT SEE THE SHAPE OF SMALL LETTERS) BUT! MY SON IS 13 AND HAS HIGH FUNCTIONING AUTISM AND ADHD AND IT IS A LOT OF WORK! BUT I CAN BE PROUD OF THE WORK THAT I PUT IN, NOT HEALTHCARE BUT ME. HES AN ALRIGHT KID! I DEAL WITH MEDICAL ISSUES, SO I UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU MEAN BY THE APPOINTMENTS. I USE CANNABIS TO RELIEVE MY SYMPTOMS. THE HEALTHCARE FIELD IS JUST FOR EXPERIMENTING. ALL THEY WANT TO DO IS GIVE YOU PILLS AND ASK HOW YOUR SYMPTOMS ARE INSTEAD OF DOING WHAT THEY NEED TO. BUT I THINK YOU ALREADY KNOW THAT! IN ANY RATE MY NAME FRANCESCA @PRETTYNICEVIDEO. IF YOU EVER HAVE QUESTIONS, JUST ASK! ALSO IM PART OF A GREAT CANNABIS COMMUNITY. GREAT PEOPLE.


JUST CLICK THE BANNER. SUPER COOL LAID BACK PEOPLE.

Hello Anaclark
This is not an automated answer its ME and welcome to Steemit. Love seeing another mum here on the platform.
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs. The mama’s are united in @steemitmamas and in discord !
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics and Partiko to post.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians! Or the account @heyhaveyamet ( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) Where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Wow, thank you for so much information. I appreciate it.

You are very Welcome but please use it and help from us is free

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you for the message

You're very welcome :-)

I’m new too and honestly I think this is a very comforting platform and I see you’ve already ran into a few! Hope you’re doing well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @anaclark ,
Good introductory post, welcome to the STEEM Blockchain.
I’m following you since I think you have many good things and stories to explain...
Btw, take it easy. Initiation is always difficult but if you like writing, engaging and interacting with others you will get success.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello, @anaclark and welcome to this free speech platform called Steem.

Thank you for the warm welcome. 💕


Welcome to Steemit @anaclark!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you very much. 💕

Me too. I like to draw, film, write, create, sing, dance, many things. I was diagnosed with many problems as a kid, like that I was retarded and would not pass the 6th grade but I went on to attend 4 college and I taught English in Vietnam. Welcome to Steemit. I love Canada. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Thank you so very much. 💕

Nice profile, good luck here, loads of nice people around but it takes time to find them, much love

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54