Introducing myself to our lovely Steemit Community

amii.jpg

::::::Get to know me::::::

I am Amarachi Glory Ukabiala, I am a Nigerian. My state of origin is Imo State. I reside at Aba in Abia State. I had gone through Primary and Secondary school. I have HND in Accountancy. I am an Accountant by Profession. After my graduation I had my Compulsory National Youth Service at Farufaru Camp in Sokoto State.
Sokoto State is situated in the far North of Nigeria from the East . My Youth Service year experience was okay. I did my Primary Assignment at the Sokoto State Urban and Regional Planning Board. I worked in the Finance Department of the Ministry. I was also engaged in collecting revenues from the marketers. The climate condition of Sokoto State is always at the extreme – extreme cold / hot when the weather is cold, it is at the extreme likewise the hot weather.

::::::My Experience in NYSC::::::

During my Youths Service, I joined Road Safety for my Cds. I was elected to take the Post of the Registrar Road Safety Corp Sokoto State. This position took me to several offices and Places in Sokoto State. We had seminars in the schools, public and market squares to educate the masses on how to use road signs while walking and traffic light while driving, how to drive safely, avoiding accident on the road. We taught that the person driving is the only sane man on the road. You avoid alcoholic drink while on starring; do not sleep while driving to avoid killing the masses. We taught them how to use road signs and traffic light. We also engaged in Road Patrol, control vehicle on the traffic jamb etc. Kudos to my Zonal Commander Mr Duse. He is a good man.

::::::My Job::::::

After my Youth Service, I got work in a Communication Company called Discount Chrisanto Ltd as an Accountant. I was first Accountant to a Private Communication Organization. The Organization has Distributorship with MTN and Glo. Through my yearly Profit / Loss Account, Financial Reports etc, the Director was satisfied with my efficiency; he promoted and took me to his manufacturing company that produces tooth pick and plastic, to be the Accountant also.
Later I got appointment in a higher company that engaged in importation of different types of goods in Nigeria. The name of the Company is Stallion Nigeria Ltd. I had the Post of Accounts Officer. It is owned and managed by the Indians. The staffs of the company are well mixed up. We are of different tribes and countries. In my office we have Liberian, Indian, Igbo’s, Yoruba’s and Hausa’s. I love it Stallion Company is owned and managed by the Indian. It imports different types of goods from different parts of the world into Nigeria like Rice, Vehicles like Honda Accord, Yokohama, Tyres, Generators, Diesel engine, Ice Fish etc. I was employed as an Account Officer in the Aba Branch in Abia State Stallion Company. As the Nigerian Account Officer, I was privileged to work with some Indian Professionals and Experts. I learnt so many things from them especially their ICT.

Indians are good in Information technology. They introduced me to so many Accounts software like Tally, Gp (Grate Plains) etc. I am still praying that God will bring Aba Branch back soon. Aba Branch was affected by the closing of Importation of Rice business in Nigeria.
As we are waiting for something to be done to bring back Aba Branch Office of Stallion Plc., I have a cyber cafe I am handling for now since I am Computer literate believing God for a better tomorrow. The name is AMIGLORY COMPUTER AND EDUCATIONAL SERVICES. We render educational services to students like exams registration, recruitments, checking results, school screenings etc and I am also in the Printing world like printing of weeding cards, burial programmes, flyers, posters, flex banner, invoices, receipts etc.

::::::My Hobby and current engagement::::::

I am a lover of crypto currency. I have done some crypto currency business transactions with bitcoin and Altcoin. I love transacting with bitcoin. I have some bitcoin account like blockchain, local bitcoin, Coinbase and luno Account. It has been interesting and funny venturing through the capital market, doing some staking, mining (loosing and gaining) and now I am on steemit. When my friend introduced me to steemit, I was glad because it has something to do with cryptocurrency.
Kudo. Stemit operatio in bitcion good. I love it.

::::::My Photo Album::::::

album.jpg

::::::Special Thanks::::::

I am very grateful to Charles @focusnow for introducing me to this great platform. Show him some love by checking out his blog and giving him some upvotes. He is also the founder of @sccf. Why not join us and build a community where everyone helps everyone to grow.

banner.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome! Great to have you here, friend.

I appreciate. Thanks

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thanks for your encouragement. It's really a beautiful place to be.

Welcome to Steemit amiiglory. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Interesting.

It's good you are lover of cryptos, in other words; you would get along & thrive on Steemit very quickly, I guess.

Welcome @amiiglory!

I hope so. Thanks.

Congrats for making your first post and welcome to Steemit. Feel free to ask for help on anything confusing. Be active. Follow people and comment meaningfully on their post. Join communities. together we can grow

Very good of you. I appreciate your generosity. Thanks.

Welcome to Steem, @amiiglory!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3007 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Ok. hope to do so thanks.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Good reception. Thanks.

Congratulations @amiiglory! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Sweden vs Switzerland


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

hopefully. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46