Hello from New York! My name is Amanda. #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi there,
I'm Amanda. I work as a product designer in NYC. I recently relocated from San Francisco. I like cooking, baking and eating. I'm trying to learn Italian. Giving this steemit thing a try.... Will probably mostly share recipes if anything ;) I'm a visual person so I'll introduce myself in a more visual way:

green walls.jpg

I love green anything.

orange olive oil.jpg

Like I said, I like to bake. Here's an awesome orange & olive oil cake I make every Christmas. Happy to share the recipe. Though my favorite thing to bake (and eat) is chocolate chip cookies with walnuts.

My favorite mural in NYC.jpg

This is my favorite mural in NYC. I smile every time I walk past it.

I fucking love escargot.jpg

I also love eating- I f*#king love escargot.

camels.jpg

I wish I had more time to travel, but for now I'm on the grind and making that paper. Hopefully I'll take a vacation in December.

type.jpg
type 2.jpg
I work as a product designer but I've also designed two typefaces. Here's a typeface I called Maxime but never released to the public.

....aaannddd that's about it for now. Ciao

Sort:  

Welcome on steemit, nice presentation!

I saw you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a story post to make it simply to do. https://steemit.com/steemit/@isteemithard/how-to-upload-a-profile-picture-and-or-cover-image-to-your-steemit-account

Welcome! Gave you a follow! tenor.gif

thank you!

Welcome, you'll f*#king love this place too. Maybe not as much as escargot, but close...

Welcome been to NY once its time for another trip hope to get there soon, have some cash on me

Welcome to Steem @amf I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you bottymcbotface

why thank you mrblu! I like your name.

thanks amf follow me..kindly see my post https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/blupost-poetry-our-love-story dont forget to upvote ^_^

Hi Amf I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to the steemit platform! Best of luck to you. I've been here about five weeks and have become hopelessly addicted to it.

Recipes are a great way to go! There's a user by the name of @allasyummyfood who has done really well here posting about 75% of her content as recipes as well as posts to help newbies.

If you're into photography I've found the colorchallenge is an easy one to do and there's a lot of people who participate. The color scheme follows the colors of the rainbow in order by days of the week (Monday red, Tuesday Orange, etc. and sunday ends in purple--ROYGBIV).

I'm in the same situation regarding travel--I love it but am at a point in my life where I'm trying to start my own businesses and earn money in addition to my regular job. So I sacrifice my time now in hopes of building a better financial future so someday I'll be able to travel a lot and earn from my own businesses instead of working for someone else.

Those are some good pictures you posted. See ya around the blockchain!

Thanks cryptokeeper for sharing some very valuable tipsss! You're the best!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

thank you mmg!

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

thank you dobroman!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69