Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Hi all!
First things first, I do apologise for the wind that blocks out the sound in some of the clips, however if you put on your subtitles it should help you to catch what I'm saying.
I just wanted to do a quick video introducing myself to give you a better idea of some of the things I plan to talk about on this channel. Things like moving and living abroad (especially as an American), studying abroad, studying a Master's degree, applying to jobs, living in a different country from your family, chronic illnesses, mental illnesses, traveling, etc! If any of these things particularly interests you and you would like to see me talk about them more, or if you have other suggestions of things you would like to see me make videos about please leave me a comment.
xo Morgan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looking forward to seeing the details of your adventure. Just be sure to be safe and not do anything risky just trying to get a story :) And above all else: Have fun.

Welcome to Steemit & Dtube!

Wow, great to connect and i can't wait to learn and share my experiences with you. Welcome to steemit and i am also new to the platform but i am inpsired with the people i am meeting on this platform.

Hello @americanabroad, interesting story you have there.. have fun here in Steemit ^_^

Welcome to steemit family! @americanabroad Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here :)

Congratulations @americanabroad! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

hi there @americanabroad cant wait to see the rest of your adventure you should visit south africa she is a beautiful place. welcome to steemit :-)
much love

Thank you! I would love to visit South Africa, it's definitely on my (long) list of places to travel!

You look smart, love your glasses, great smile, and I was teaching English in Vietnam, and I'm from Oregon. Nice to meet you.

welcome beautiful person. wish you the best of success and happiness

Hi Morgan!

Welcome to the platform! Wishing you tons of success here on Steemit. You are already past me as I cannot for the life of me get to succeed in uploading a video to dtube so kudos for that! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62