Hello Steemit! I'm Alex, a new member of the Steemit team

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hola! Ciao! Hello! My name is Alex

I first heard about Steemit right about the time they were incorporating from none other than @Ned. I’ve known Ned for almost a decade and he is also the guy who introduced me to the crypto world back in 2013. Since then I’ve been a follower of the space and continually amazed at the collective brainpower of this community and how it is literally paving the way to massive world change.

But, before we get into any Steemit business, here is a little more about me. What better way to start than a nice little then and now comparison?

As far as a personal bio is concerned, I’m an ENTP for all of you Myers-Briggs types out there. I’m very curious and enjoy reading and learning about new things. For example, Artificial Super Intelligence and Cryonics are two concepts I’ve stumbled upon recently and have thoroughly enjoyed learning a little bit about.

I am a follower of both mechanical watches and cars, although I can’t claim to know the technicalities about how either of them work. Despite that, there is something about the elegance of a bunch of parts working in conjunction with each other to achieve a specific outcome that is really appealing to me.

I also really, really enjoy the outdoors. Being from New England, I can tell you that the fall is beautiful there and as such is my favorite season. Oh yeah, it’s not too cold and it’s not too hot either! Going on hikes with friends during the fall (or any other time, really) is a fun thing to do and always seems to create great memories. When the hike is done, looking up at the stars on a clear night caps off that beauty and reminds you to stay humble.

But, enough about me - back to Steemit! Fast forward to July when I accepted a position as Head of Operations on the Steemit team. I’m very excited to take a seat on this rocket ship to the moon, interact with all of you, and make this community the best the world has ever seen. I may post on here from time to time about both business and pleasure. That will kick off shortly with a few job positions we will be hiring for so keep an eye out – who better to hire than the capable members of the Steem community?

Here is a link to my (newly created) Steemit Twitter account: https://twitter.com/AlexandrMcKeown Please feel free to shoot me any thoughts, concerns, praise, or whatever on here or twitter! I’ll definitely be reading your posts and comments and look forward to everything we’re going to accomplish together.

Alex

Sort:  

Good to see the #steemit 'brains trust' rounding out nicely. Welcome aboard.

@amcq I think it is important that you read my post about the new Steemit like platform that uses Bitcoin and was built by a reddit guy.

Please, check my wallet (100% SP) and post history, to understand where I am coming from.

What do you call a deer with no eye? -NO IDEAR!

It does not matter how slowly you go so long as you do not stop.

Great whrite, nice to see Steemit have so many workers.
I am glad to be onboard this Rocket :)

Congrats on the job, now show us what you've got!

Daw how cute. Welcome!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback bot. Please upvote if you like the bot and want to support its development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05