Hello Steemit !.. Who am I and who are you?

65BC0811-FE97-4D5F-80BF-BDDD291DB68B.jpeg

We all want to live and have our own being.

We don’t want to be owned by anyone or anything. We want to be free, no strings, fancy free - right? And I’m pretty sure you’ve heard it said... without responsibility, freedom is exhilarating one day and “whatever” the next. If you can do whatever you want whenever you want, without responsibility, sooner or later it all hits the fan.

One of the greatest responsibilities I’ve ever experienced is that of my mother’s relationship to me and my siblings. She was independent, capable, educated and determined, and somehow made all us feel worthy of the best. I was one of her two maternal children, but she also adopted my widowed Dad’s four children and six orphan children while living in India. And throughout my entire life growing up, I recall her - through mail and later telephone - keeping in regular touch with those children, throughout their lives and careers. And this was naturally blended with attention to her marriage brood, making sure we had everything we needed to succeed in life.

I’m sure I got plenty of cuddly love as a babe but almost more than “love”, in my memory, she modeled “freedom” to me. And by the way, the freedom she radiated was not like anything in a book you read or a movie you watch. It was more like a great meal, that you are so hungry for - you don’t even sense it as delicious - because you are so hungry. But when you are finished and the good chemistry and physics start their thing you know how amazingly good it was... Cheers!!!
11/28/20 amanalive

Sort:  

Hi @amanalive!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46