Revealing the boy behind the man.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Who is me?

Hello steemians, my name is Adejare Mayowa. I am a post graduate student of Energy economics from the Centre for Petroleum, Energy economics and Law, university of Ibadan, Nigeria. I love helping people in my little capacity, so as to make them happy, feel loved and have a sense of belonging. I have passion for energy and I wish someday I will be among the energy poverty solution provider in my country Nigeria especially to the rural communities in the off grid areas. I am happy to be here because I know through this platform (steemit), people will know about the energy developmental project in Nigeria. I also love food as this is evident from my pics below.

What are my passion?

I am an advocate of sustainable energy development in Nigeria, rural electrification, energy access and energy security to all communities especially those in the rural settlement that are not connected to the grid.

Source

Source

I and some of my colleagues have also handled some project about helping the rural community students, through provision of solar lamps to best student in some schools. The solar lamp was been provided by total Nigeria because it was a grant won for the rural community student by the school body I belong to.

Here are some of the rural settlement schools where the solar lamps were distributed.


How I joined steemit?
Actually it was not in my agenda to join this platform because I have always believe that steemit is here to waste time and also consume my data. This platform was initially introduced to me by a friend @phait but then I never see a good reason to join as I felt I can always get any information and news I needed from other social media platforms. But the turning point came for me when I noticed that I get to see steemit on most of the social media I turn to. I then thought of given it a try and it has been amazing. I got inspired daily by some post and resteem from @surpassinggoogle about given attitude and this wants me to do more for my society.

Conclusion

I will be glad to take up a volunteer role for an outreach to rural communities in Nigeria and also looking forward to networking with other steemians of my like minds on the platform.

Sort:  

Welcome on board. @amaforbes.. Make progress with ease.


Welcome to Steemit @amaforbes!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit, amaforbes! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

Quite a task that you are doing helping poor communties in Nigeria to get solar power, something that it seems most people cannot get actual access to electricity a lot right? Feel free to check out my blog posts incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Nice to meet you, @amaforbes! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for the warm welcome

You're welcome @amaforbes, glad to have a man like you around. Looking forward to your works

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

Welcome on board....put on your learning cap...and explore ...you cant regret this

Thank you sir.

Welcome to Steemit Brother
I hope you have a lovely time here

Thank you much bro and I hope to learn from you here.

Congratulations @amaforbes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @amaforbes! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48