Im only here because of Bitcoin.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! Here's an intro of myself I copied from somewhere.

Online, I'm April, abril, alunsina, cissmanila, smashingpinay, mytraveldeals. These are, generally, my online business names littered across social platforms and classified ads sites. I am a serial netpreneur and a firm believer that you can always (assuming you have the right attitude, knowledge, and class history) succeed in starting and growing a business online. Im a serial blogger too, but has, sadly, not found any type of success yet -monetary or otherwise.

Offline, I'm Babe, Mommy, Neneng, and Ate. I am a stay at home mom. My house is a bit disorganized. You're liable to find dog bones under the sofa or trip on shoes just lying around. If I have visitors, I may have to wash the glasses first so I can give them a drink. Thats why I always keep kitchen towels on hand even though I hate the idea of it - so I can wipe the glasses dry before offering them to visitors. I love eating, cooking, and foodtripping at various food Market around the city.

I also love reading sci fi and fantasy fiction, mostly #LOTR and #GOT types. I have recently fallen in love vampire heroes -except! Im compelled to mention, Twilight. And no, I am not the type to dislike anything just because its IN. I just hate it. Period. The only worst thing I read was the 50 Shades of Grey but that was forgivable because that book brought a lot of moms back to the fold of reading. Twilight stole teens from reading to the cinema. Blech. Im also drawn to the luscious literature of Margaret Atwood. And not to forget, now approaching classic Harry Potter.

Aside from product descriptions, and blog type posts, I also write a bit now and then. I have a Silver cable subscription but I rarely get to watch TV except for a couple of TV series (Smallville, Heroes, Lost, Fringe, TVD, TWD, Suits, GOT, SG1, etc.) (I thought they're only a couple, lol) which I download or stream anyway.

Im a bit of a tech geek. I love the smell of freshly minted sites, new domain names, and Wordpress themes. I have a phobia of ringing phones but I love tinkering with my Samsung Duo or apping with my Jurassic Iphone 3gs.

When not doing a thousand things I need to be doing, I arrange lists (music lists, to do lists, grocery lists) renaming my thousand and more contacts on the phonebook, same with the mp3s on the Itunes. I listen to a lot of GTD audiobooks and has tried maybe hundreds of productivity solutions.

BTW, I discovered Steemit because I fell in the Bitcoin rabbits fur and I can't get out.
bitcoin mom (Medium) (1).jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @alunsina

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings!

Thank you for the links!

Absolutely April -- glad to hear you found them useful.
Craig

Hey @alunsina and welcome to the Steemit Community!
I wish you a good luck and the best for you here!
Lets do our best!

See you later! ~@nhaakim

Hi @nhaakim! Thanks for the welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29