Introducing Alone Traveller #1

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

ABOUT ME

I ran away from New York - occasionally. After I had a childhood in Albany, after reading and working in Brooklyn for four years, I gave up on conventional issues and bought a one-way ticket for the country. Since then I have celebrated one year, two years and three years of travel and have not seen ending dates, I still feel like I have come out on my life journey. No end date, it's over. It's just adventure, adrenaline and dreaming of lifelong paddling.
Along the way I am spoiling my passion for photography, design, scuba diving and creaking in small animals.

From 13

...to 23

BACKGROUND

I started blogging in the summer of 2009 to document a two-month trip to Southeast Asia. I cried at night before leaving; I was afraid to eat alone, get lost in the airport and steal my camera. I have fallen in love with this summer's adrenaline head-over-flip-flops that have fallen, I realized there are people who live in this nomadic lifestyle that I just thought existed in my head and I discovered that it was purposeless craving and unease for many years feeling suddenly calm and peaceful. I loved each of my previous trips abroad, but that was different. I returned to New York, determined to build my travel life.

For the next two years he was finishing up his fine arts diploma, art materials, airplane tickets and juggling work. I left New York for full-time travel in 2011 and since then I have not had a permanent address. Do you want to know how to meet the money? Browse the my steemit blog page. Do you want to know where I am? Check my goals page. Do you want to know something else?

Sort:  

Welcome @alone05, I wish you best of luck!

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Welcome @alone05, Judging by your post you seem to have a pretty nice grasp on how to make yourself larger than life on this platform. None the less I followed and Upvoted and I wish you the best of luck. =0)

Look who's here ^^ @Alone05, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you ;)

Nice to meet you, @alone05!
I have two accounts I would like to bring to your attention.

!OriginalWorks should upvote original content while the next is a customer support.

@helpbot say @OriginalWorks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alone05 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@alone05 - Welcome to Steemit!

That second picture looks like Black Rock City )*(. I was there once in 2011 during Labor day.

Burning Man 2011 038 copy.jpg

Thanks for being part of the solution to web centralization. The more who leave FB, Twitter, Google, etc, behind for decentralized blockchain social media platforms like Steemit, the sooner we empower ourselves.

Congratulations @alone05! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the Steemit community. @alone05

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a great time using this platform. Be sure to check out Steemit.chat-it's the official chat for Steemit and you can create a new free account to use it.

Nice to meet you, @alone05! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Nice to met you @vlone99

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58