printf("Hello I'm %s", (char[6]){74,111,104,97,110,0})

Hi everyone! I'm an independent software developer who likes to make web-experiments & experiences.

portrait.jpg

My hope is that steemit will be a platform that enables me to focus more of my time doing just that :) I'm also a big open-source contributor and many of my projects spawn useful libraries and utilities. At the time of writing I've released 51 open-source projects on GitHub, check them out here.


Some of my previous work

DreamCanvas

Collaborative drawing canvas that was interpreted by an Artificial Intelligence. Visitors drawings where slowly morphed into what the AI thought it saw. Over 2000 people drew on the canvas during the week it was running, check the time-lapse of it here. I made a similar demo prior to this that's still up, it's not being interpreted by an AI but still pretty fun.

DreamCanvas


GLSLWASMGIF

Create GIFs in your browser using GLSL shaders.

d229fdb7-f760-4da7-97b1-cfc306cf82df.gif


Lost in Google Translation

The original from 2008! Recently fixed up to work again.

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 11.54.20.png


Realtime Bitcoin

Bitcoin stats dashboard that updates in real-time.

realtimebtc.png


Inside an artificial brain

A look inside the neural network that Google uses to power its image search.


I'll stop there because this editor is getting really slow. Some more stuff here if you are interested. And feel free to stop by my website if you fancy a chat :)

Sort:  

Really cool projects!

Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit! :). You have clearly done some interesting work and contributed to the community!

alert( 'Oh, You are so! coding holic. haha. Welcom to Steemit!' );

Welcome to Steemit @almost-digital :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to Steem @almost-digital I have sent you a tip

welcome to the platform @almost-digital
Here is a few tips
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Ciao Piacere!

I love your projects. I am not a programmer, but I would like to move more freely in this world of humans and bots. I am an accountant, and also a physics student and teacher. I have my humble share of programming experience with excel, matlab and mathematica (a little linux as well). I have finished the python course in codecademy, and I am trying to make bots and/or analysis tools I find around work. No success so far. I have a notebook with linux mint, another one with W7, and one wiht W10. I have installed Anaconda and have a reasonable basic understanding of Jupyter (it is quite similar to the Mathematica interfase).

Enough of telling you the story of my life. If you have any tips for this newb, they will be most appreciated.

Awesome thanks! I don't have any concrete tips for you other than keep at it! Get your 1000 hours in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84