Hello, Steemit!

My name is Alexey (or just Alex), and I'm pleased to greet all Steemit users from Volgograd in the South of Russia, the city which is known across the world as former Stalingrad.

I've been keeping a blog on Livejournal platform for about 12 years (account name almakedonskij – everybody is welcome to visit). And as I'm a very sociable person I've decided to increase my number of friends with the help of such new platform as Steamet.

I am a very devoted person. When I get attached to some hobby, I won't leave it till the very end. From an early age I became a collector of postage stamps and coins.

I laso collect maps of different places from coutries to small villages some of which I have visited and some were gifts from my travelling friends. And of course my camera is always with me. Although I regularly publish my fotos and reports from trips, I also have a stockpile of them on my PC hard drive.

Since early childhood I love movies. I permanently watch it and sometimes write reviews on it. Bearing in mind TV series also.

But my main hobby and passion (except for the family) is travelling preparation, planning, and organization.

I love the world in all its colors, and I am always open to interaction to new and interesting people.

To sum up, my main themes that I would love to write of:

  • events in Volgograd and surrounding region. Volgograd is situated in the European part of the country, but our regional news aren't broadly renowned. So if anything interesting happens in my hometown, I am glad to share information on it with my friends.

  • travel foto reports. Unfortunately I don't have as much time as I wish to travel, but I have some useful experience to tell of as I've already visited more than 15 countries.

  • movie reviews. I love to share my impressions on movies and TV series I've watched

  • sports, sports, sports. It's my passion from early years till present. I love to watch and participate too. I usually have my opinion on some sport events, and I am always open to discussion

  • collections of postage stamps, coins, paper money, maps, and many other things. Exciting stories and outstanding features.

So, ready, steady, GO!

Sort:  

Welcome @almakedonskij! This is an incredible forum the interest you mentioned above, and maybe even a few you pick up while on here. I work with a lot of new people on here helping them get noticed more quickly and rolling at a solid pace. I have a contest link that I hold that's free for newbies. I also highly recommend you visit @greetersguild it is a group of many people that I am a part of that helps newbies get recognized by a perpetually growing group of us that help new member of the platform like yourself. Always feel free to ask questions, I am always happy to help get you started and help you maintain success!

Hi, @cryptkeeper17! Thank you very much for the invitation. I will definitely look

Hey that's great. Welcome aboard, have fun, take it in. Getting on here and visiting with the great community is really an eye-opening experience, I am very excited for you!

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

It's nice to meet you Alex. Welcome to Steemit!
I'm also new in here, and I can't wait to see more of your posts, just started following you, would appreciate if you would follow me back :)

Welcome to steemit @almakedonskij. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hey Alex! Great intro photo!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-14th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

You just planted 0.02 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptkeeper17

We have planted already 3897.92 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20745.01
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55817.20
ETH 2966.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17