Intro

Hi! My name is Allie and I am a mom from the US living in Mexico. My husband and I moved down here because the US has serious problems. Though Mexico is far from perfect, it is much better. We believe in the Bible and trying our hardest to love our neighbor as ourselves. We try to do this in our everyday life, including speaking out against injustice. We plan to homeschool our kids so that we can raise them up as well as possible in the way that they should go. We believe Mexico has much more liberty for us and our children. 2C4CA90D-9D9A-4CF5-9D46-08F4C4594E39.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome.

Hi @allieseim welcome to steemit how are you today and as well as your children? I wish you all the best and more power to you and to your family. =)

I am doing good! My kids are excited because their grandparents are visiting right now. :) How are you doing?

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it.
Show all your imagination 😎 😎
I am sure success will come in the future for all of us 👍👍

Hi Allie, a warm welcome to Steemit. Perhaps you have a lot of questions about Steemit and no doubt the proper answer is from reading the Official website FAQ: (https://steemit.com/faq.html).

Hope Mexico is a great for you guys to restart.

Have fun learning and blogging your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

@allieseim - looking forward to some great posts...

*Welcome, I wish you all the success on Steemit. I will be following you...

tenor.gif
Source: Tenor Gifs

Hello :) Allie
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^

Hello Allie, to get started quickly, here are some tips and tricks at Steemit in a minute. Keep on your good blogging work 😃

okay I am confused, you are in the US or Mexico? The US has problems? Mexico is not perfect? What are you trying to say? You like the bible great! What injustice are you speaking against? You introduction is a bit all over the place. I understand that English might be your second launguage so I do apologizes if this seems overly critical but I am truly just trying to understand what you are trying to say. Welcome to Steemit, and Welcome to America if that is where you are, your post was not clear in that fact lol.

I grew up in the US and I was living in the US up until November. Now I am in Mexico. English is definitely my first language, but thank you for giving me the benefit of the doubt. I meant my post to be brief because I knew I would have future posts to tell my story in more detail. For example, I now have a “Welcome to Mexico” post up telling more about our experiences when we first arrived. As to the injustice we oppose, more than 890,000 babies were murdered in abortions in 2016. Police shot and killed 987 people in 2017. Some of those police killings may be justified, but I do not believe the majority were. The Bundys were held in prison for over 2 years before receiving a trial, and the federal government supported private companies taking over Native American land in North Dakota for a pipeline project. These are only a few examples. Let me know if you have any more questions.

Okay, it seems we are on the same side in some arguments, I try to keep my politics out of Steemit, but I am pro life. I will not go any further into politics but I hate that babies are being killed. Any one of them could have cured cancer. I understand you have many battles you want to fight for but again I am just trying to give advice here, maybe attack one at a time. :) good luck on the platform friend, I am glad to have met you.

welcome to steemit.

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photo and I'm from Oregon and was teaching English in Vietnam for 5 years and was going to never return to America because of globalism.

Very cool! I am from Washington state. Are you still in Vietnam now? If you don’t want to share your location, sorry I asked. I have looked into teaching English in Mexico. Do you have any tips for teaching English as a second language?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00