EN: Hello Steemit, introducing myselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

For days I've been thinking about what I could write about myself. Anyway, I live in Vienna, Austria and I like it. Maybe I'll write one or the other article about it. My second home is the Internet, so I graduated with a masters degree in ‘eEducation’ and worked as a trainer and coach for the last years, prior to that as a graphic designer. I am therefore very interested in design and photography as well as in new technologies.

Other interests would be the meaning of life, the future of mankind, the limitlessness of consciousness and other stuff like that. This is why I am starting a training-course as a hypnotherapist on Friday, because I have discovered a really brilliant method to help anyone. There will also be a report on this, maybe I will even report live from the training.


I am just quite satisfied with my life and I enjoy the good moments, only ten minutes to work, paying a lot of money for my apartment, but enjoying the luxury to live in the middle of the city on the area of an old castle, just like living in the countryside. Here is the view from my kitchen window. Some months ago I joined a 'urban gardening project' in the neighborhood, I now have my own vegetable patch right in front of my window, what more could you ask for? (Except a Tesla, perhaps.)

ost4z.jpg



I have no experience with cryptocurrencies yet, but this is changing. I think, everyone now has heard about the current bitcoin hype, the coming cash abolition will push this topic dramatically.

When I discovered Steemit a few weeks ago, I was not only enthusiastic, but fascinated by the idea and the potential that comes with it. I will probably write about it more often, especially because I was quickly convinced that the genius of using social media content, instead of just generating cash with mining, would put everything else aside. This opens up possibilities for people from poorer countries which cannot be foreseen today, a completely new kind of development aid becomes possible, crowdfunding becomes easier than ever. For me this idea is the birth of Social Networks 2.0!

A year old, Steemit is currently also very fast forward with DTube, Dsound, Chat, Tokens for any blog ... really amazing.


A quite different topic, which concerns me, is the clear fact that platforms like Facebook and Youtube try to prevent unwanted opinions or simply delete them. I think this screenshot of one of my Playlists on Youtube is meaningful enough. In this respect it is, of course, more than welcome if Steemit is free from the new-fashioned censorship rage. In Germany and Austria also, it is now hate speech, if one is not agreeing with what the government does.

youtube_deleted.JPG

Originally, I was a apolitical person, but I will not let go to the right of freedom of speech. Above all, since the beginning of the year 2014 I have noticed that the so-called coverage in the mass media is the "right" truth, while another point of view easily is labeled as "fake news".

"The freedom of speech is a human right and the foundation of a free, democratic society - politics must not make it a subject of negotiation" Heinrich Riethmüller, October 2017


But this is not all that bad, as long as there is enough time to celebrate life and get to know nice people like @ Steemit. The enthusiasm and spirit here are refreshing and contagious. I am very happy to participate from now on.

Wolfgang

sbrunn_selfie.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @allesistgut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit. Great to meet you

Thank you for your welcome. :)

Thank You so much.... upvote me plzzz .... @fxsajol

Welcome to Steemit
Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL;DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @allesistgut
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Congratulations @allesistgut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @allesistgut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @allesisgut I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Congratulations @allesistgut! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @allesistgut! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86