Hey fellow Steemian! Aljour here, @smaeunabs introduced me!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Aside from being an awesome engineer at an ISO Certified company here in Cebu, Philippines, you're new fellow steemian (me, @aljoursantillan) is also 25% stylish, 30% food lover and 45% spontaneous!

Quite interested to hear my Steemit Intro post? hehehe

ABOUT ME

Before anything else, I guess it's proper that you should see my close up pic. Here you go.

12936497_1030177020390980_1364621750317720540_n.jpg
That's me in the middle of a cold December night.

Being an engineer, the first impression I always receive is that Engineers are only good at Math and sucks at English especially grammar. hehehe While sometimes that's true - those mental block moments during English and Communications classes, I'd like to prove that Engineers can also write blogs worth the read. As a great example, I have fellow workmates that helped me out in my beginning journey here on Steemit and mind you, you won't ever expect they are lady engineers. Beautiful, poised, and very witty. Right @smaeunabs, @nikkabomb, @jonnahmatias1016, @ja9garnett, and @annjadeadubo? hehehe You may also check their blogs and see it for your self. Anyway, as I've said, not all engineers suck at English and I'm willing to prove you that. So keep following for you're about to unleash Drogon. Kidding aside, but seriously I'm also a fan of GoT, are you too?

I'd like to include in my intro post, a little story of my college life.

12967486_1030177623724253_5710579021515358642_o.jpg
College life is always difficult to most of us, yeah? Like me, I have encountered several downfalls. From poor study habits to random bitterness. But you know what? My classmates (at Cebu Technological University) have made a great impact in my life. Study night out, sharing of notes and teaching each other made my college more fun than it was being disastrous.

12916930_1030177010390981_6108824619153572478_o.jpg
With the help of our mentors, friends, family and God on top of all, we were able to graduate from that 5 long years.

And now I'm here working at one of the biggest companies in the Philippines. With my blogger workmates.

25348416_2150965464930149_8436968663491489826_n.jpg
In the photo is @jonnahmatias1016, me and @annjadeadubo. My other workmates who have also joined this platform are @mjp, @smaeunabs (who introduced me to Steemit, a big thanks to this lady), @nikkabomb (my personal grammarian), @ja9garnett and @jhoy. They all have enticed me to join and helped me gather my courage to finally publish this intro post. I just hope, I will meet a lot of new friends here. And of course, I'm hoping to learn more about this platform.

WHAT CAN I CONTRIBUTE

My expertise in my chosen field can be shared through this medium and I hope it can reach those people needing my opinion and advice. I can be a friend, a brother but not yet ready to be anybody's boyfriend. hehehe. I have also a little knowledge about managing your finances, so I can be your good guy on that matter. lastly, I'm yet to discover my other strengths, so keep in touch for more encouraging life journey.

Wish me luck my fellow Steemmians! See you around!

Sort:  

100% cool steemian now!

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks @smaeunabs for inviting you into this amazing platform.

I've noticed we are a lot of people here with Engineering profession. We'll create an Engineering community soon! :)

Woooow! We will be looking forward to it soon lodiii @jassennessaj

@smaeunabs @nikkabomb @pamdejesus, actually we have an engineering community here, but due to some shirt delays kaya na short yung shirt printing. Will be printing it on the first week of January hehe

Hahahahaha you surprised me @aljoursantillan! Never thought you'd actually join us here!

My warmest welcome and tightest hugs for you! Know that this is just a beginning of the wonderful journey you'll going to experience here on Steemit! 😉

Thank you for giving Steemit a try!
Keep Steeming on!

Much love,
@smaeunabs 😉

@smaeunabs salamat. hahahaha c nikka ga post ug gahimo ani...

I'm so proud of you @aljoursantillan. This is it! You're here. Just enjoy and never lose hope. You may also read one of @sameunabs' blogs (An open Letter) for heads up. Welcome to the family and congrats!

Thank you for this... @nikkabomb

you're always welcome @aljoursantillan

@aljoursantillan hahahhah..LOL welcome here aljourie small but terrible ahhahaha.

Nope i have BIG wnt you try...@jonnahmatias1016

Congratulations @aljoursantillan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hey @aljoursantillan, I am an Engineer too and I love Mhathemathics. Oh wait, I mean English. Hahaha. But seriously, I also do believe that just because we're good in mathematics doesn't mean that we suck in English.

Anyways, Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy your stay.

P.S. I'm a fan of GOT too! :)

Hi @pamdejesus. I am also a GoT fan hehehe and Tyrion is my fave character. How about you? 😊

Hello @nikkabomb! Well, Arya Stark is my fave! And of course, Jon Snow. 😉

i followed you too girl!

Of course. Who wouldn't love the Starks. I also love them esp the bravery of Arya. But the wit of Tyrion is definitely admirable.

Welcome! Nice intro and post! Enjoy your stay. Just upvoted and followed. Follow me back it would mean a lot! :)

I do films, blogs, and mobile photography. Check it out sometimes! :)

Well crafted intro. I wish you luck just as you've requested @aljoursantillan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88