World, Steemit, this is Ali!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

The name's Ali Lansah Ismail. First interesting fact about me and hopefully not the last is that, my initials spell my first name, A. L. I (My dad is pretty cool). I'm a 24 year old 6th year medical student of the University for Development Studies (UDS). I'm a practicing Muslim who was born and bred in Tamale, Ghana. I still live and school here. I'm a dagomba from Nyankpala, about 30 minutes off Tamale. Screenshot_2018-03-06-16-15-08.jpg

I'm not your everyday medical student. Atypical doesn't even cut it. But come to think of it, majority of my classmates aren't your everyday medical students either. It's probably just societal change.
My interests in no specific order include; football/ soccer (both watching and playing), most other sports really (Basketball, Tennis etc), reading, watching sitcoms, comics and anime, occasionally drowning myself in good music, mathematics, surfing the internet for intriguing articles (this is infact my guilty pleasure)
I was introduced to Steemit by my classmate and friend @nathansackey . He explained the intricacies of the Steemit society and I was hooked almost instantaneously. This was almost a month ago. Hahaha, I know it took me that long to sign up! But I spent time reading about Steemit myself coupled with the little headache I had in setting up my account. All that is sorted now thankfully.
My major takeaway from my mini tutorial with @nathansackey and my own research was #Steemit is the platform to share my own opinion on issues. I plan to however spend most of my time reading what others have to share. When I'm not soaking in wisdom from others, I will try to whip up some interesting articles myself. Topics I would most likely explore include; Medicine and my journey through medical school (occasionally getting stories from my colleagues to share), sports - mostly about Arsenal which is my favourite football club, Messi and Barcelona, my reviews on certain shows I watch, books I have read, so much more. I don't intend on limiting myself because I love to learn about everything and won't mind sharing knowledge recently acquired.
I'm quite active on social media as well, particularly on Twitter. You can give me a follow @ali_lansah . My Facebook username is Ali Lansah Ismail. I don't have a following of millions but I'm interacting with a good number of people.
I'm here to learn and share. I'm a huge fan of constructive criticism, so don't hold back 😉. I learn from failing and being corrected. Thanks, and I hope to be a positive impact on all I interact with.
Second interesting fact about me is, I have watched all the episodes of the following sitcoms more than 15 times ( I'm not exaggerating 😅); How I met your mother, The big bang theory and Friends

Sort:  

You got a 8.99% upvote from @passive courtesy of @ehmkannde!


Welcome to Steemit @alilansah!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks. I'm going through the links now

Bigman text me on whats please..... welcome to the steem world bro!!!

Thanks. Sure thing bro 👊

Good post bro... You're welcome to Steemit

hillo ali, ur intro is awesome so lets support each other

Thanks. Interested in helping each other grow.
No man is an island afterall

You are very welcomed to the steemit Ghana community Ali. Feel at home and feel free to share your thoughts with us.

This post has received a 1.85 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51