I'm a green fingered windsurfing film maker and have an urge to steemit

GOPR0steem.jpgI'm a virgin blogger who has a good feeling about the Steemit community, something positive and futuristic about this blockchain structure that appeals to me.

Currently living and growing up on a sustainable farm in Wales, I'm lucky enough to have had a great upbringing and the opportunity to follow my passion of windsurfing, finding niche work as a video journalist for the international windsurfing community Windsurfing.tv

IMG_0602.jpg

My mum has always been an environmentalist and green activist so it was only natural that politically I'd begin my adult life thinking as a green lefty liberal. However after 911 and the Iraq war I started to connect the dots and became more aware of just how unethical and impossible the situation is on planet earth. The game we play doesn't encourage environmental compassion, global peace and equality it requires the exact opposite for successful economic growth!! One positive from this was that I found myself inspired to learn about the world and was keen to un-learn the pyramid structures of what I thought I knew and re-learn to be receptive to more progressive and open minded views from all sorts of commentators. The Zeitgiest series from Peter Joseph and podcasters such as @corbettreport have and continue to help open my mind to the world around us and consider potential solutions, check out the latest round table chat on Blockchain In All Seriousness

So with this background and mindset I found myself in 2010 wanting to do something!! So I decided to film my Mum, organic fruit and veg grower and the oracle of gardening amongst our friends and family. We filmed regularly for 18 months and ultimately produced Bunty's Blog

DSCF2384.JPG

Bunty's Blog was intended to be a free resource for those interested in #growyourown tips and advice. Although I've grown up around this amazing garden and learnt a lot I have only recently taken full responsibility for it and got in there hands on, so I thought I'd blog about my own growing experience. My intentions are to mainly blog about the little things I've recently learnt within my garden, take some pictures and generally be open to conversation about growing your own. One thing I have already learnt is that there is no one way to do things, so I'm always keen to see how others do things. I also hope to chat with the steemit community about global change and even maybe the odd thing about being around the windsurfing world tour.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!


Welcome to Steem @alfie-hart.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hello @alfie-hart! Welcome to this wonderful community!! You'll meet interesting people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Thanks for intro everyone. I just found the blockchain podcast I linked too in the post here on steemit - it's worth a listen if you have time.
https://steemit.com/video/@tzm/in-all-seriousness-podcast-4-subject-blockchain

Hey there! You have been featured in this week's @newbieresteemday #MinnowMondays post ! Feel free to drop by and check it here

Awesome feature @amariespeaks! Thank You for sharing!!

thanks for checking them out @iexplore ! I'm sure this newbie is right up your alley 😀

hi ! Welcome to Steemit ! :)


Welcome to Steemit @alfie-hart!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for the introduction, I'm just getting my head around Steemit and looking forward to using a new platform . . .

This post has been resteemed as part of Newbie Resteem Day. We are a non profit group focused on helping promote new users by increasing their post exposure and providing advice and support. Welcome to Steemit and what an enjoyable introduction post that was to read. Certainly looking forward to you future content. :)

Welcome to Steemit virgin alfie 😂
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Blogvirgins dissapear here quick. Sustainable gardening is a great topic to blog about.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you @brittandjosie no longer a virgin now!! Will check out the Appstore and thanks again for the steeming advice :)

Youre welcome !

Welcome to this new platform, @alfie-hart!
Welcome to Steemit 250x134.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59