Hello, World. Alex Wolf is now on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemit. Alex Wolf, checking in.

For those of your already familiar with my work, glad to run into you again! Looking forward to exposing your eyeballs to years of mystique, beauty and melancholy that my work has become known for.

For those of you just joining, hi. I'm a fine art, boudoir-inspired fashion photographer, obsessed with aesthetics and work that evokes an emotional response. I strive to put out work that is both a fantasy, yet is believable. It also must be provocative, but not gratuitous. It's a very fine line to walk, but that's what makes it a vision worth pursuing.

Let's celebrate this new beginning with Jeana Turner (https://www.instagram.com/jeanaturner/), who actually just today had her official debut on the new season of America's Next Top Model. Shooting with a high end pro like Jeana is a real treat, as many photographers have discovered over the years. There are a few models out there who can quickly pick up your vision and execute on it with no hesitation. Jeana is unquestionably one of them.

Stay tuned for a lot more of our work together in future posts.

DSC_5605-Edit.jpg

Till next time.

Sort:  

Hey Alex - Great shots you have on you homepage, respect :)
Would you be up to some kind of verification like posting a pic with a steemit sign or linking here via your website or insta? Anything like that ;)
Just to prevent ID theft, it happens a few times with popular websites or people!
Anyways, I think you are real and therefore resteemed you with @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising new users!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hello, Alex, and Welcome to Steemit.

I'll admit that I am unfamiliar with your work, but after reading your intro ("obsessed with aesthetics"!!) and seeing that one photo, I'd definitely like to see more.

Any creative work (such as the above photo) that is unique, appealing, interesting, and beautiful is enough to attract my attention. And can safely be called "art."

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 10–20 photographs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some text to complement the photos. Anything from background info about the subject, to technical details about the camera or the photo, or even anything about your overall technique. As long as you have a fine balance between images and text, you'll get a better response.
  3. Ensure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you for the advice, much appreciated. I'm still trying to figure out what the best format for these posts is. The IG world was very much about one single photo with barely any text, but seems like Steemit is about entire sets and much more context. Seems like a fun challenge to me.

Yes, the more the better.

At the same time, I composed several lengthy photo diaries of my India experience. Some were lucrative, others earned peanuts. So I spent more time researching and writing the latest 2 photo diaries, and ... they earned peanuts.

So, now I focus on my "Vocab-ability" series, my Lou Reed Lyrics series, and other series that I'm developing.

As for photos, there are several daily photo contests, in which you can submit one photo per post. I enter the contest by @juliank (@photocontests) a few times a week, and each of those earns about $10. Not bad for 30 minutes work compiling the post.

You will find numerous other photo contests under the "Photography" feed. Not sure if you wanna enter those contests, but it might introduce you to others interested in photography.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alexwolfphoto to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

That's awesome, thanks for the links, will check them out!

@alexwolfphoto , great image. Straight away following, I love bald models, I've had opportunity to shoot some in the past, and love the character on the face. Speak to us camera/lens choice as well, would be good to have some discussion over photography.

Sounds good, thanks for the tip!

Congratulations @alexwolfphoto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WElcome here @alexwolfphoto hope you will enjoy it and steeeeeeeem on!

Welcome to steemit. Hope you enjoy your time here, and sharing your unique vision.

I'm fascinated by your asthetic photo :) Hope to see you in my feed many times.

Congratulations, Jeana! And welcome, Alex! Bring on the boudoir inspiration! The human form with each person's unique proportions, bone structure and muscle definition...my favorite subject for visual art.

Glad to see you found photofeed, this quality of does not belong among grainy point-and-shoot of someone's snack.

Hi Alex welcome to Steemit! I agree- working with a great team makes all the difference in the world in photography. A great shoot has so many moving parts, and we're only as good as the next person on the team can be. Gorgeous gorgeous work! I admire your expertise, I will follow you! Anyway, great post! The photo and the writing. I think you will like it here! It's a lot of fun. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81