You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obligatory "Hello World!"

Hello Adam Culp. Okay, so you are my hero. I have been running for years. But, only on my own and with my dogs. But, I got plantar fasciitis in my left foot. I kept running and hobbling around for about six months before I had enough. Then, I read 'Born to Run' by Chris McDougall. It was May and I started walking and running barefoot everywhere I could. I am hooked. I try to average 10 a day. During the winter months I run in those rubbery boat shoes. Anyhow, it is my dream to run an ultra marathon. And you have already almost done that. I also understand the changing of the muscles with age. But, running ability is not supposed to diminish until 65 and then it could diminish slowly over a couple more decades. I agree with you that it will be a great ride this year. What is your technical expertise?

Sort:  

Thanks @alexshorer, I had plantar about 6 years ago in both feet. Managed to beat it using a golf ball to massage my feet after runs, as well as doing toe curls and using some minimalistic shoes a few times each week on runs. Haven't had the issue return in 5 years.

I'm only 51, so still have some good running years left in me. ;-)

Not sure how to answer the technical expertise. I primarily consult in relation to web development using PHP.

Hello Adam. Sure. You definitely have running years (decades) to go. Your original post is great. I asked about the expertise because you said you might write a technical book or two. So, I thought that you are a person who blends an art (good writing) with an in depth knowledge of a particular subject. And I would be interested any a book that you might write.

Thank you for your support. I will likely post more here when the times comes. My areas of interest are refactoring code (specifically refactoring patterns leaning toward PHP) as well as web development best practices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47