You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello everyone, introducing myself! My name is Priscilla Hernandez, I create music, photography and art

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

welcome to STEEMIT Priscilla! just... WOW!

Your music and drawings and picturesque "fantasy world" imagery are all amazing, literally "out of this world" type stuff!

Needless to say, I really love your work, and I even found you on spotify, so I can listen to you there as well!

If you have a chance, you should also stop by the WhaleShares Discord Chat, where you can meet others on STEEMIT who I believe will also be captivated by your terrific artwork. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much, I am honoured by your compliment, also for checking my work, I hope you like what you listen. Not all my discography is on spotify, there are some stand alone singles on my site and as videoclips. It has been a while since my last physical release and I hope this is the year I can release the 3rd if I manage to fund it. The Underliving is also an illustrated project so physical copies have a 54 illustrated pages booklet. About discord I recently joined but I have not used it yet. Same user name there but also a newbie and still not sure how it works. I will certainly have a look and visit the group and thanks so much for the welcome and encouragement.

I think you may find that STEEMIT can go quite a long ways as to helping you fund some of your various projects, as many other artists already on STEEMIT have discovered. And there are so many ways you can share your work too.

For example, many people are fascinated as much with the art, as they are with the "process" behind the art. For example, your "behind the scenes" for "In The Mist" would make for a terrific post all its own, which would make those enjoying the actual music and video appreciate it even more!

As for discord, there are many friendly helpful people in the community, and I'm sure you'll feel "right at home" in no time. Discord's great because it lets people interact with each other in real-time, both for voice and chat, and meet up for various events and other activities as well. For example, here's an event that was just held last night in the WhaleShares Community Chat...

Link: The Thursday Promote Your Post Live Show With @FreedomExists - 7-9PM EST and 12-2AM UTC

I already "binge-listened" to a bunch of your songs and videos on spotify and youtube! Definitely an impressive body of work, and I very much look forward to experiencing more of it over time! :)

Thanks for the advice, I joined steemit as a new platform to get known, the rewards I'm just thinking about it as the tokens they are, and I will just focus on sharing my work and hope it reaches more people. Whatever it may come, welcome be, but let it be precisely the "reward" and not the "goal".
Thank you, I sort of thought of sharing the making of "In the Mist" myself but that requires maybe some days because I have photographic material, it was a good example of turning a drawing into video, and the resources were really really humble. I had a look at discord and I joined but I felt a bit overwhelmed but I'm sure I'll stay around. Trying to set up for a test on dlive and I was told about a singer-songwriters hangout called open mic. So much homework! Thanks for the welcome and encouragement.

I messaged you on discord, so feel free to hit me up there too if you have any questions, or feel you need some guidance! You may also find some of my recent posts helpful in that regard as well.

As for the rewards, that's definitely the right attitude. Just post about what you love, and what you're passionate about (as you're already doing), and I'm sure you'll do just fine.

And then one day you'll look up, and be like... wow, some of those "rewards" aren't half-bad either! lol :)

Thank you so much and will definitely check those posts. I am brand new at discord too I I will go and check it too as soon as possible. I am sometimes a bit slow in new interfaces but also very patient and determined, I think. Sure I will thank some guidance. Thank you 🎶

@yidneth, I've just actually set DLive up myself this evening, so if you need help with getting up and running or need someone to test it with, do let me know. I'm also on the Discord DLive channel which can be found here https://discord.gg/UUcRnX

How did it go? Did you try it? I do not even have an audience here. Should I wait? Just go for it? My biggest worry when live is that my internet connection has random cuts sometimes. I really do not mind to join and play. Does the video stays if connection fails?

Like the Nike add "Just do it" :). Not sure about the video, but sure if your connection drops we can discover how things unfold. I'm sure this must happen a lot, and anyway getting stuck in is the best way to learn. This would be useful for me also, so no worries.

Sure I will share, I'm still setting up. I have tried over other networks and there has to be something wrong with my connection because it does usually drops for me. But as you quote "just do it". I will share my experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44