How I made 500$,got to 50 reputation and 500 quality followers in 60 days since signing-up.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am trying to motivate you and even help you perform better, especially if you are new and you have no idea what to do next. I am not the highest achiever, but my growth exceeded my plans, so I would like to give you a quick-short-success recipe, which if you follow, I am sure will take you to where you want to go.


Source:Pexels.

My first read on Steemit was a well paid @adsactly post about a city in my own country. Made me sign-up to try it myself. Promote my country and get paid for it. Weeks later I found out that my new Steem-friend @alexvan wrote it.

It took me two days to get my password, and while I waited I read a lot of tutorials into what I could do, what were the good steps that I could take and where I could fit with my posts. I made an analysis of a few members and made a progress plan. My educated roadmap of expectations was to end the first week making 0.3$, the second week to make 3$, the third week to make 30$ and 50$ for the first month. It was later going to prove that I was right to the dollar.

The first article I made was not an introduction, but my own research project that I felt confident writing about. Post made 0.06$ and 4 votes. My second article was about my work, took me an hour or more and it made nothing. Absolutely nothing. The quality was high so this raised an alarm for me. I needed to grow my ratings.

I did my introduction then. By this time I was exploring what Steemit could do and I started to hunt down trending articles in my fields of interest, where I could have an educated say or add further points and started commenting and following. Not just saying "great article". I think this is how I made my first 10$. Started the curation by using the new pages but also keeping an eye out for trending articles to see what a successful article looks like and this is how I found my first few model authors: @cryptogee , @tfcoates and @sco .

By this time I made some test posts to see which other tags would offer greater exposure and where could I find my place. I read about bots and decided they were not moral enough to use.So I didn't use them. Did some tests with D.tube, aviation news, travel guides and history and even an artistic photo. Always trying to maintain the same quality and not go for easy money or easy postings. Met some other authors that were more popular than me and didn't make it due to upvote-for-upvote, 5 rows posting about nothing and photography posting. VincentB tag came and went, plagiarism came and went. I am still here, with only one justified and in error encounter with the cheetah bot.

Somehow I found out about Discord channels and while growing my network by following people that I would look up to, I started to join Discord Channels like The Writer's Block where I had an epiphany talking to @anikekirsten, being insecure and feeling like a fake writer. She gave me courage to engage in talks, write about social themes like gender equality and poverty ( thanks @lishu for being there when I was having doubts about the social impact), and made me join even more channels. Also got inspired by @maverickfoo to continue my social endeavors.

This is when I got to @mitneb and @thesteemengine, two of the most amazing and helpful Discord Channels in my quest. Both of the communities helped me with their engagement, feedback and support pushing me up in the ratings constantly. I made courage and I wrote about what I like again, space and science,using even more detail and trying to engage more people, it was the article about the SpaceX Falcon Heavy Launch which was timed perfectly to match the readers increased interest. It prompted me to write a short series about Orbital Mechanics. This is when I started to get funded by @shaka and heavily promoted by @mitneb, @ethandsmith and @enchantedspirit. I won't forget this.

This gave me courage to join @SteemSTEM and @Curie, feeling less of an intruder and more of a "scientist". While i still don't consider myself a real scientist, I tried to give everything that I had and tried to improve the articles to raise to both of their standards. Started to curate others in the fields that I have an experience but also newcomers. Used my spare time to give hints and one on one tutoring, promote others through post promotions, get friends and grow my network. You know who I am talking about! :D I follow only people I respect and made ten times more friends than in real life.

In the meantime I have started to give back to my community. With some friends we have launched @steemromania, which will support the Romanian community in Romanian and try to provide Romanian tutorials, guides and one on one tutoring in the first phase, and we plan on taking the project and promoting it to rural areas, or poor areas, to get them in contact to the world, and get the working authors noticed. Promote science, promote a healthy way of life and promote hard work in return for rewards. Promote the best of them internationally and maybe help them get a start in life.


Source:Pexels.

I always used the rewards to power up, I have always exchanged the SBD into Steem using the market since it's the cheapest method, and I always voted until I went very low in power. I reported plagiarism to steemcleaners and I think in advance about what to write next, make a plan, document myself before writing and ultimately keep writing even if some articles don't get the success they deserve. Don't be afraid to ask when you are not sure. Don't be afraid to find out why your article wasn't successful. And when promoting your article on Discord groups, be more personal, tell others what you think and don't be afraid to say something when you read something that you feel unfair.

I am just beginning, I really want to help all of you and this is why I want you to know that you can make it without cheating , without plagiarizing, and without cutting corners regarding quality.

Your articles add value to the Steem token, and your articles and actions toward all the others guarantee that in the future this platform will have more success.

Can't wait to see more of you join and asking questions and guidance!

Thanks everyone for supporting me. I will not let you down!

Sort:  

This is really amazing
A motivational post, thanks for sharing

Trying to teach others by example!Too many low quality posts and there are so many others deserving to be curated that I drain all the power I have!

Yep! It's mind boggling the posts I see that are making hundreds! Some of the most mediocre (and ok maybe even shitty) content I've ever seen!

This is where we come in. We need to curate the good ones themselves. Use Discord to recommend it to a curator, post it in post promotion in some channels. We have a lot of tools! We need to use them!

Greetings! You've been upvoted by @romaniaball. It's here to support Romanian users on Steemit and the @steemromania community. If you want to support us, feel free to delegate SP to @romaniaball. Help us build up the Romanian community! Join the SteemRomania Discord server! https://discord.gg/Jrg8w6U Salutari! Ați fost votat de @romaniaball. Este aici pentru a sprijini utilizatorii români pe Steemit și comunitatea @ steemromania. Dacă doriți să ne sprijiniți, nu ezitați să delegeți SP la @romaniaball. Ajutați-ne să construim comunitatea românească! Alăturați-vă serverului de discuri SteemRomania! https://discord.gg/Jrg8w6U

Hello, I am a newbie of steemit. I got my password in steemit yesterday. Your post is very informative. May I know what is the use of Discord and how will it help me in my steemit journey? Thanks you and have a nice day 😊

Learn from my experience. First week plan of 0.3$. First create your introduce yourself. You don't have to give personal information if you are shy or just don't like it. But at least in the beginning people will scroll down and look at you since only your picture and description recommends you now. Then create a post about something you like and can write about and post it under a tag. Then browse that same tag, find other trending posts and comment there try to give input or a helpful comment. Not just appreciation but try to add something, if you don't find anything you could add or relate to, then take the next post on trending and try to add something there. If your actions are useful you will soon get high quality followers in your favourite subject that will surely follow you around :P

Welcome! I did forget to say that!

It's indeed instructional. Knowing your niche will make you go far on this platform. Please I'm new on this platform and I want to know how to join a group of my interest. Thanks

You need to use Discord. But tell me or better yet try to update your profile with what your interests are so I ( and everyone ) could see it and follow you. And also add in the profile slot a nice picture of you or something that would represent you and stick to it. It will help others trust you!

Did it involve jacking off into a sock and praying to a spaget monster?

If not, GTFO

Yes, yes it did.

wow! i feel touched and impressed by your post sir... Keep up the good work, ~mymentor

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Thanks! And where we can meet new open-minded people :D

Wow i am short of gratifying words for opening up your experiences successes and showing us newbies way forward on how to become successful and grow on steemit.
You are really an icon worthy to follow and emulate, thank you for sharing with us great ideas on how to excel wish you more succeses ahead. Thanks for being a very kind steemian best regards to you.

Thanks a lot! I think that is something that more people should do, I don't consider myself special but I consider it my duty to promote you guys. We will grow together, this is the main concept. And you will help newbies because they will grow and they will appreciate you when thinking back over the years. Cheers! I am following you now!

Well, that's inspiring to hear. Seems like a lot of newcomers are complaining about not being seen. Of course, quality content has to be part of the picture.

=^..^=

Sure, quality from the get-go. Growing a good follower base which consists of open-minded people that you know that will grow is the best thing you can do. With the other ones you can engage in mentoring, advice or just promoting the better quality, depending on your time! I am very happy to give back and I will forever give back!

Inspiring and eyes opening article! I can almost feel the enthusiasm you had when you wrote it and this is the exact feeling I need and enjoy when diving into steemit. Tomorrow it's my 20th day on the platform and things work better than I expected so far :) Thank you for the great post!

Very good. I was a little busy and I will probably be but I will always read the comments as they come and then reply when I have a window open. I appreciate your words and by instilling it to the others we will have a good environment for sustainable growth. This will grow the tokens as well and it will bring new people in. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73