Hello, who's there, I'm talking.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Alexandra and I come in peace!
English is not my mother language and got rusty because I don’t use it on a regularly basis. I found out about cryptocurrency for about two years when I was at a University conference, but until now I was not that interested in finding more… silly me. I discovered randomly the Steemit website a couple weeks ago and I found it super interesting so here I am now. I will use Steem in order to make the world a better place, to bring peace and save the world… but more realistic reason in joining this community is to develop my knowledge, practice my English and meet people from around the world.

IMG_1727.JPG
Short bio:

  • Age: 25
  • Sex: Female
  • Location: Romania
  • Speak: Romanian, English, a little (un peu) French and a little (poco de) Spanish
  •   Animal lover
    
  •   Mother of a fur baby: Oscar the French Bulldog
    

oscar the frenchie.JPG

Hobbies:

  • Travelling around the world and discovering new amazing places.
  • Photography
  • Art

Favorite cities:

  • Rome
  • Venice
  • Florence
  • Bruges
  • Colmar
  • Dubai
  • Paris

Favorite paintings:

  • The kiss – Gustav Klimt (I have two mugs, a skirt, a vase, a phone case)
  • The three ages of woman - Gustav Klimt (I have only one mug, shame on me )
  • Mona Lisa – Leonardo da Vinci. (What a cliché… I know)
  • The Persistence of Memory – Salvador Dali
  • Cafe Terrace at Night – Vincent van Gogh
  • The Birth of Venus – Sandro Botticeli
  • Primavera – Sandro Botticeli

the birth of venus.jpg

Favorite movies:

  • Some like it hot
  • The Wizard of Oz
  • Breakfast at Tiffany’s
  • Up
  • Wall-E
  • Love me if you dare
  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
  • The Shawshank Redemption

My motto: ‘Nothing is impossible, the word itself says I’m possible’. Audrey Hepburn

I reckon that my articles will be mostly about wonderful places I am visiting, but not only this. Thank you in advance for reading my post and hope to follow me from now on. I am glad to be part of this community.

Please follow me for more and upvote my post if you like it. Thanks!
Have a good day!

Sort:  

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you very much for your tips!

Bienvenue @alexandraioana26. Tu verras, c'est une communaute vraiment super sympa! Je l'ai rejoins le mois dernier et ait ete accueilli tres chaleureusement. Et, je me suis fait de nouveaux amis autour du monde avec qui j'ai maintenant des projets (en musique)!
So, welcome and enjoy Steemit!

Merci beaucoup. Je suis heureux de faire partie de cette communauté!

Your content is very good . Go ahead.

You are very kind @rafiul10! Thank you!

Great post! Your account seems new so I wanted to personally welcome you. Have one upvote on the house and don't forget to upvote others!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Hei there @kromosoom! Thank you very much for you warm welcome and advice, it is very helpful indeed! cheers!

Hey, Alexandra! Welcome and have fun!

Hello there! Ty very much!

Welcome to Steemit! Greetings from Bucharest! :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37