Sort:  

Thanks! yeah, to me it's just "humor" but most people call it "dark, so i figure- why fight the ocean. I don't have that original story up right now, but my homepage has a free pdf on it with a different story of the same aliens, (mostly they just changed the look of them). I'll put up the original version of the CC here
soon. www.arseniclullabies.com

UPDATE ops, turns out I did post the original story here a couple weeks back. It's the last story on this post https://steemit.com/comics/@arseniclullaby/arsenic-lullaby-a-few-aliens-and-sci-fi-short-stories

I love every single story in that post!

I think the CC version was quite nice! There were elements that befitted an animated version better. I like how they made the aliens discover heroin for the first time, the party scene and all - whereas in your version they already knew about it, which kinda reveals the punch line at the very outset. But in your version I liked the ending, the guilty look on the guy's face sitting amid the other victims. In the CC version it looks kinda unclear whether the abductee knew the real reason the aliens did what they did. Dunno, I like your version better the more I revisit it - perhaps I'm emotionally attached to the vid cos I saw that first!

It would be great if someone made more animated versions of your work. It seems like it was made for that. Well, comics are a visual medium, so it figures.

They're both good in their own way. I'm only bummed that they changed to look of the aliens. CC did another one of my stories, and we animated a few on our own. They'll be more at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80