Hello Steemit ! Game Concept Artist @Alcy Introduce myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

steemitverif(1).jpg

Hello Steemians, my name is Noel-Tien, actually concept artist in a game company in Hanoi (Vietnam).

I learned about Steem recently and the idea of the platform got me hooked as I see a great disruptive opportunity for artists and the ways we see the internet economics in general. It feels like a small window to an internet without ads nor middlemen in the entertainment industry (and this is kind of mindblowing to me). So I wanted to try it and here I am !

To be short (or the TL:DR =)) : I will mostly share stories as an artist, through my drawings and paintings, my photographs, and as someone who loves to share silly adventures and bits of stories through my travels and different experiences I found useful in a way or another. Hopefully it may help or inspire you =)

A bit about me, I am French but Spanish and Vietnamese roots and actually expat in Vietnam.

I love travelling, sports and gathering new experiences and sharing these. (Unfortunately I am not used to write them so it might be a big jump here =)).
I am actually employed as Concept Artist in a game company in Hanoi -The concept artist is the guy designing the different visual elements in a game, movie...usually in the entertainment industry.
I also enjoy a lot learning and so I am trying to understand financial technical and fondamental analysis, economy market, astronomy, science, photography... and you, your stories and adventures. I know that everyone has great stories to tell (and to be honest, I know I love to hear them and learn about people richness but also have to develop active listening as well).
I enjoy languages and enjoy learning them. So far I speak French, English, spanish and basic vietnamese (I would also love to learn Norwegian Bokmal and Arabic among others). If you want to speak some of these languages with me I will be glad to answer in order to practice ! (maybe not Norwegian nor Arabic yet though).

I think you have some insights about me by now so, looking forward to see/meet you around !
(I let you with some pictures from me to give you an idea)

illustration1.jpg


character_design_sheet_minions.jpg

hall_open_cleaned.jpg

Cheers !

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @alcy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you very much for the headup ! I will definitely take a look at it and follow your advice for the password ! Thanks !

Nice to have you here @alcy

Thank you !

Hi @alcy ! We already met, kind of. But just now, I discovered your welcome post. You told me - as a response to The A to Z of Creativity project - that you don't consider yourself an artist. I found your post about the gaming industry - the one that went viral - and, in my opinion, you are an artist. Your art looks pretty **** good! Sure, you can always improve (like everyone), but you can be proud of what you make and the level you're at right now. Talk to you later!

Thank you for the kind words !!
And sorry for the misunderstanding, I meant, my job can relate also to one more like production job instead of artistic ( like when you have to draw hundreds of asset variations) so it depends haha
Cheers !! yes definitely !

did you make these yourself?
wow!
you should post a video of you at work and watch a miracle happen :)

Hello ! Thank you very much for the comment man ! It means a lot to me ^^
Yes I did it (I am actually writing my first serie of post about that project while discovering Steemit)
To be honest, I thought about making videos out of that but I wasn't feeling confident enough haha, but now you are pointing that out I may try recording the process see if you guys like it =)
Thank you again for the cheering =DD

HI .... I upvoted and commented on your post...I have created a fb page " steemit global community" join us...we will give you all the help needed.
Follow me on @abdullahkhattak...

Thank you !

Nice to meet you, @alcy! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you , I will definitely ! Have a good day too !

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

Nice to meet you George, thank you, I am still learning through all the amazing guides haha, I definitely will!

welcome to steemit @alcy
following you now . :D
follow me back pls . :)

Thank you !

Congratulations @alcy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome bud. U have a dope career keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63