Introduction of myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! Nice to finally meet you :) I'm Albee.
My dearest teacher @englishtchrivy talked about Steemit for a while and I finally decided to join up!

스티밋.jpg!

I am a university student majoring in English Education, double majoring in International Trade. Currently, I and my friend began to prepare for Korean English Teacher Examination and will post about the system as well :) I want to learn how different it is to be a teacher in public schools in other nations.

As I am new to Steemit, I have no idea how this platform works.
I always thought about joining it, but the most effective way to put me in front of my laptop was due to my boyfriend.

In the last few months, a huge storm,"cryptocurrency investment" was hitting hard in Korea.
He was so interested in cryptocurrency system and always told me about it during our date.

My interest got suddenly bloomed up, and I actually love posting my daily life (especially FOOD) online.
I will be posting about my daily life in Suncheon city, Korea :)

곶감.jpg

This is called "곶감" which refers to dried persimmon. It is my favourite snack (so I am having it right now while writing introduction post :D) and Koreans usually have it during fall to winter time. Its texture is chewy and jelly-like!
I want to introduce you more about Korean food later:)

Thank you for reading and I hope to adapt well to the community ^---^

Sort:  

Hey Albee,
welcome to Steemit ✌️

Hello @xels :) Thank you for warm welcome !!

Greetings @albeekim.

Thank you for posting.

Lovely introduction about yourself and photographs.

Welcome to Steemit.

What could be better than an introduction by @englishtchrivy as she reSteemed this post......sweet.

All the best. Cheers.

thank you for a warm welcome @bluejay :)) I'm so sorry for the late reply!! Yes she is very sweet :))

am glad you finally gave in!
welcome and enjoy the ride!

edit : bring your BF and mates in ;)
cause the more the merrier!

btw.. register in the chat
click on this

haha It is still confusing though :) I will browse the web more

Hi albeekim! Welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @fataelrumy

Thank you for a nice tip @fataelrumy :) I will do my best to write sth interesting haha

Cheer Up!

  • from Clean STEEM activity supporter

thanks for a nice comment @cheerup :)

Congratulations @albeekim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi there..
Can't wait for your next post.
Hopely you will enjoy here.
I'm an indonesian teacher by the way.
See you on top :)

Hello @jamanfahmi :) oh nice to see other teachers!! thank you for a nice comment

Hi Albeekim! Welcome to Steemit! :)
I am new as well like you!

Looking forward to seeing your posts and hey I wanted to visit Korea sometime this year or next year! Hoping to be friends with you :)

Thank you for a warm welcome, @cestlabby ! Oh, you are visiting Korea!! That's a good news :))) I'd love to be a friend with you, too!

Hii, welcome to Steemit @albeekim. Best wishes.

Thank you for a warm welcome @uncommondream :)

Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44