Hello Steemit - This Brave New World

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit,

My name is Arelowo Alao, I've been lurking on the sidelines checking out this new platform.  A little bit about me,. I'm a 36 year Software Engineer originally from Detroit, MI but now I reside in Washington, D.C.

 I've been doing independent contracting for companies and government agencies  for the last 4 years of my career.  I stumbled across Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies  about 3 years ago and it peek my interest for philosophical reason that I will detail in a later post.   Steem (STEEM), Bitcoin(BTC), SolarCoin(SLR) and CountryParty(XCP) are the main  cryptocurrencies that I hold.  I believe that this technology challenges the status quo and is a paradigm shift in thought. 

I'm really into music and artistic expression in general. In 2007 I created an album called Visions of a Better Life. 

https://soundcloud.com/arelowo-alao

 I never really sold any of my music but the creation  process was worth more than it's weight in gold. I would in fact say that it changed my life for the better though a series of connected but seemingly unrelated events.

I also like to consider myself a bit of a philosopher and love reading content about dreams, spirituality and astral traveling. I hope to share more to this platform in the future as it evolves

#introduceyourself   #steemit #cryprocurrency   #music #therevolutionwillnotbetelevised 

Sort:  

wellcome

Thank you !!!

i think steemit would benefit from a more human element - love seeing the music, would love to see a video as well i.e https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ntomaino/i-m-nick-tomaino-a-vc-at-runa-capital-excited-to-introduce-myself-today-on-steemit-via-a-snapstorm

I'm working on it ;) I have been lazy with the music lately but I plan on making some more visuals before the year is over. Thanks for the reply didn't think i would get one so quick!!

Just FYI if you are interested, Resonate are planning on starting a blockchain-based music streaming coop, aimed at small/indie artists.

Think you might be interested www.resonate.is

I'll take a look. Thanks for the info. I've been trying to think of ways to bring the two together.

This looks great! I'm going to signup as an artist, thanks for sharing :)

It's actually open to anyone (including listeners and curators) who would rather own a part of their own music streaming service, rather than paying fees to Tom York :P

Hello Arelowo Alao, welcome to the community

Thank you.

@alao I just determined that you were my 100th follower, which really doesn't mean much in the grand scheme, but I'd still like to stay true to my word and provide some value. What's a good way to get in touch?

Welcome to Steemit!


"Always be yourself, express yourself, have faith in yourself, do not go out and look for a successful personality and duplicate it." Bruce Lee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34