A brief story of a Crypto investor, trader, musician, and teacher. Hope you guys enjoy it, cheers!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Updated information on technical analysis for cryptocurrencies and stocks. (3).png
Greetings all,

Everyone has a story of discovery in crypto. My journey stands out because I am here engaging you to learn from mistakes, knowledge, experience, and skills I've acquired along the way.
Providing technical analysis and my pieces of advice regarding cryptocurrencies at large, I hope to get my message through. Like all interesting stories, the color layers in the detail while the growing pains of experience help us find meaning in our journey. I’m honored you’ve taken the time to explore my journey so you may learn from my bumps along the way and we can all build skills and confidence to become better investors and traders.

When you compare 2012, when I started, to the past few years you wouldn’t even recognize the two were the same. In 2012, mining was the most accessible avenue for accumulating coins and eventually financial freedom. Exchanges were in their infancy so the exposure to trading platforms was limited. Meanwhile, the mining sector was booming due to the profitability equation that allowed the wild west to explode with entrepreneurs, for good and bad.
With any booming sector, the leaches emerge from their depth to find the weakest points to latch onto the unprepared victims. 1000s of websites offering packages and partnerships for mining with no real moderation. In fact the apparent moderation we relied on was probably the very same scammers using social media to circuitously promote and monitor their own behavior. Who knew. Certainly not me and the 1,000 of other who fell for legitimate looking scams such as LTC gear(Chris), Hashcoin/Paycoin(Homero Garza). Here you have one, rather old, a website with information about paycoin/hashcoin scam:
https://forum.gethashing.com/t/scam-gawminers-paybase-zencloud/67/7116
And a screenshot of my conversation as MythHash:

Losing so much was hard to bear. It pains me, like many of you with losses you’re nursing, to even rethink the nightmare. But we must. We must learn from mistakes, get back up and push forward, be prepared for the next punch.
My dream of becoming independent, of being part of this revolution, it was nothing more than a dream.

As I wrote in my title, one of the things that I've studied is music. I am an opera singer. Why is that important to mention, well...I was trying my career in Berlin, Germany when all that aforementioned mess happened. I was investing in crypto, singing, studying and living abroad.
I have some videos on YouTube when I was already back home and trying to get myself out of the hole, they are not available to the public tho.

Why am I telling you guys all this? Well, this is an introduction, isn't it? This is the story of how I became what I am. To the extent that crypto is part of my life, music has played a huge role, my mistakes as well.
my public face.png
A lot has happened since then. I got back to crypto last year after my graduation in psychology. Fortunately, around that time, I have got myself involved in a field, many of you must have heard of, behavioral economics. That hadn't prepared me for the market tho, crypto was about to see bitcoin hit almost 20k. Even me knowing how driven by emotions humans are, how tenuous is the line between rational decisions and irrational ones, I was not immune, or less human. I would be a victim, once more, of my stupidity.
I saw my portfolio grow significantly, as most of the crypto investors at that time. And again, I am not kidding, I was once more scammed, but this time tho, discord groups. Ok, let's be fair here, I managed to get out of the scheme before it blew out and I recovered my money. However, unfortunately, that wasn't the fate of many of the members there who wouldn't listen to me and were following the leader, a con master.
Discord crypto trading groups, they are still out there, promising the wonderland, shilling this coin here, and that coin there.
Ok, enough of this.
When bitcoin was in that huge hype, you guys remember that I decided to start reading more and more about trading itself, studying stock markets, Elliot waves and so forth, as well as so many books about behavior and economy. Some of them:

Well, almost one year after the whole crypto parabolic movement, we are now in the middle of a correction, and I decided to start contributing to the community with my knowledge and share what I have learned. I love teaching, that is my call, to teach is to learn, is to live. I created my youtube channel, as so many have done before me, and started sharing my own technical analysis.
My YouTube Channel
My goal was to teach, not to brag and show off as most of the crypto traders do. You won't find me talking about my gains, or saying how accurate I am. If you know a just a little bit about stock markets, and trading, you know how inaccurate our forecasts can be.
I compare markets with the weather, the only thing we can do is to tell what is likely.
Examples of my charts

So, I am gonna leave you guys with this piece of advice: "Enjoy your trades and trade less than you think is necessary", most of the time, the best thing to do is to learn about the market and to do nothing and wait.

"The rich invest in time, the poor invest in money."
Warren Buffett

Thanks for all the support!

And as always, enjoy your trades!!! :D

YouTube Channel
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
My twitter
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
Facebook fan page
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
Twitch tv
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
If you wanna try the best VPN out there to secure your internet, for 30 days free, this one I recommend:
https://www.expressrefer.com/refer-fr...
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
My referrals to the following exchanges:
Binance:
https://www.binance.com/?ref=12188510
Kucoin:
https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=1HRvM

Sort:  

Hello akumaldocrypto! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello @akumaldocrypto. You are welcome to steemit family!!


Welcome to Steem @akumaldocrypto.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @akumaldocrypto.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @akumaldocrypto.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @akumaldocrypto.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @akumaldocrypto.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Greetings minnow!

Welcome to Steem, @akumaldocrypto!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3276 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.


Welcome to Steem @akumaldocrypto.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32