Yes, I am from Brazil. No, I am not posting huehue memes and stuff... or am I?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Everytime I travel abroad and tell people I am from Brazil they are like

"Ahh, I love Brazil!! Samba... Pelé... Canaval! Give me a hug!"

Original image here: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2187486/Brazil-gives-taste-carnival-come-Samba--appearance-Pele.html

Stereotypes, right? We cannot avoid them and I quite like this one, but this scenario changes a little when I meet someone on the internet. Usually they are like...

"Uh, Brazil... memes, huehue, gibbe mony plox?"

Yeah, I know. Besides our terrible english, we brazillians are well known on the internet as big trolls. Not a good fame, but when you think about it trolls and cryptocurrencies seems to be very close most of times.

Anyway! I define myself as a libertarian and also a smart money entusiastic. My main goal on steemit is to contribute with the comunity giving some perspective about the rasing criptocurrencie market in Brasil and the libertarian movement here. A lot of awerness is being created recently on it. The "Bitcoin Brazil" facebook group has more than 40k membres already and Libertarianism has 35k, and they are increasing everyday.

Also, a lot of people here is dicovering altcoins now and landing on Poloniex in the past few weeks. There are many discussion going on facebook, whatsapp and telegram. I belive it will be massive when Brazil finds out abou steemit and the possibility of getting rewarded for posting and upvoting. That said, my second goal is to translate relevant content to help my friends here who do not speak english and, of course, bring them to steemit little by little.

And last but not least, I also pretend to post some memes and have fun in the process.

Nice to meet you all, greetings from Brasil!

Sort:  

Great introduceyourself, man.
Cheers!!!
@bitworkers

G'day mate. I must say my first thought when you said your Brazilian, was competition..lol
Here in Australia Brazil comes up when mining is talked about(we talk about mining a lot) as you guys mine most of the same thing we do.
Anyway nice to meet you and i followed you to see the interesting things that you post.
Cheers
THL

Hello Graham!

Thanks for your coment! Just looked up some of your posts and I will keep an eye on them for sure! The Permaculture is a growing movement in Brazil and I find it a very interesting subject, despite being an urban kind.

I've never been in Australia, but met some guys from there and I can tell they have an amazing energy... had a lot of fun and beers hahaha

Ahh, and don't forget to keep an eye on Chile if you guys are on copper!

Cheers!

no worries mate : o)
im starting a homesteading community if you would like to join.
Heres the link
Join a community

Bemvindo Alexander! Greetings from the Netherlands.

I have seen your comment about translating the brochure and I have replied!

Seja bem-vindo, @akro. Desejo-lhe sucesso!

Muito obrigado! Estou ansioso para interagir com todo mundo aqui!

Sou fã de poesia e arrisco algumas as vezes, então vai ser um prazer também seguir e ler o que você escreve!

Muito obrigado! Que a interação seja sempre positiva e cheia de crescimento. Abraços @akro, e que venham suas poesias, quero lê-las! =)

Welcome to Steemit, @akro. Thanks for introducing yourself. I enjoyed reading your post!

Thank you @lazariko12!

I am really glad you enjoyed. Took a look at your blog I found really interesting content there, congratz!

Welcome to Steemit @akro :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome! Hope all is well there in beautiful Brasil! Crypto will definitely be making its hit there soon, so glad you got in early! Best wishes - Hansenator

Thank you!

Living in Brazil is hard sometimes but also beautiful and full of joy. I belive cryptos have a huge potencial here, not only as substitutes for fiat but also as governance models to help us fighting the corruption problems on the public system.

Let's use this technology to create a better future to ourselves!

I read in your blog you posted about Merlot. You def should try some from Argentina, they are awesome and a way cheaper than a Bordeaux! I totally recomend Terrazas de los Andes Reserva Malbec.

Best wishes!

Yeah. I reposted from @thewineman you should check him out! Hopefully crypto can do exactly that!

Congratulations @akro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Seja bem-vindo! E eu ainda acho que não há outro país que consiga criar memes com tanta rapidez do que os brasileiros! Amamos um humor negro!

@izajusto Se existem duas coias em que nós somos muito bons é fazer memes e criar enredos políticos tão complexos quanto House of Cards!

hahaha sim! Sensacional! Confesso que eu me divirto com nossas trollagens e memes...o que temos de problemas na política, usamos em contrapartida como criatividade para criar memes!

Welcome :-) Nice to have you onboard - Follow me and I will follow you ;-)

Sure man, let's steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65