Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, My name is Muhammad Akmal Bin Bastamam Holik. For my username, I choose akmalbastamam. I don't have ideas for my username and Akmal was the name chosen by my late father and I'm proud of it. My lecturer also told me that I must be proud of my name because I used to pick usernames that related to anime kinds of stuff. I'm really embarrassed when I think of it.profile pic.jpg

I love drawing. I think I got it from my late father. My late father loved Dato Lat work. He used to buy us VCDs of Kampung Boy and Books of Kampung Boy. I used to draw on our house's wall but my parents did not scold me. They were very supportive and I'm grateful for that. Later I will tell about my high school lives, where I started to drawing more seriously.( well I need to find my old sketchbooks and papers )

Well, I suppose that all for now. For the introduction, I choose these drawings because they are my first digital art. Back in the days (2014), I used Photoshop and Illustrator ( although I have no idea how to use them ). I enjoyed them and I felt that I can be improved more.drawing_anime__first_try__by_mikumiku95-d7eoepo.png My line art was so shaky. There is a colorless part there on her back.hatsunemiku_sleep_by_mikumiku95-d7eolq1.png See, the line.cute_anime_girl__adobe_illustrator_1st_try__by_mikumiku95-d7et6ap.png OMG, I felt so embarrassed. This, when I try to use Illustratorillustrator artwork.jpg I started to color my drawing in Illustrator.

After a while, I prefer Illustrator than Photoshop. The line a more smooth and the coloring are easy. Then I started to trace my artworks. First I drew them on paper then scan them and trace them on Illustrator. It all new experience for me and I love it. I learned new things and skills.
anime_doodle_by_mikumiku95-d7f9cfg.png Notice 'Henshin' word there, that's when I was still in 'Weeaboo' phase. I love to draw anime especially girls.
anime_doodle_colouring_by_mikumiku95-d7fdgc4.png The colored version.
After a while, I started to find and used other software like Manga Studio and Paint Tool SAI. I looked at youtube tutorials and watch 'How to Draw' videos. I felt so excited and eager to test it. At first, I struggled to use them because of their interface. It takes a while to adept.
dragomon hunter hopplong contest.jpg This was an artwork for a contest that I joined back then. ( It for a game )
Lol Lunar Contest test coloring.jpg
This was also for a game contest ( League of Legends ) These two drawings were created using Manga Studio.

4 Brothers_subjct.jpg
This is the picture of me and my brothers when I was in high school. I was the one that wearing spectecles. So, on my birthday, I decided to create my brothers in RPG kind of character style.4 Brothers_Sketch.jpg
Sketching process.
4 Brothers_Lineart.jpg
Line art.
4 Brothers_flat.jpg
Base colour.
4Brothers_edit.jpg
Final and edit some weird stuff on it. My brothers loved it and I'm happy because I was able to make them something. These drawings were created using Paint Tool SAI. It is easy to use and fun.

Then, I started to use Photoshop again. My friends told me that why don't I tried to study it. So, I take sometimes learning Photoshop. They teach me many things that I don't even know it was there, they explained the used of tools and even gave me brushes set. I felt so happy and very thankful for them. They were my friends and teachers.

From here until now ( 2017 ), I used Photoshop to created my artworks. I loved playing League of Legends game and I make fanarts of the characters in the game. Sometimes, I do fanarts of anime characters and I would love to make my own characters. It has been 3 years since I started to do digital arts. I know that I can learn more things and the journey was just only started. I wanted to improve more and learn new things.

These were my current skills in created artworks and I hope you guys like it. Have a nice day. ( These were characters from League of Legends game )

sion_leagueoflegend.jpg

Yasuo.jpg

Olaf_Thick Line.jpg

kennen.jpg

lol_shen.jpg

That it for now, see you guys later.
p/s : My lecture told me about steemit and ask me to join it. Thank you @sireh and forgive me for my bad english.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @akmalbastamam! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you, I'll keep it in mind

Welcome to Steemit and Team Malaysia. Glad to see so many cartoonist and artist here. I am Charles from Kuching and I am following you now.

Thank you, I'll do my best and nice to meet you.

Wow this is impressive work! Welcome to the platform. I can’t wait to see more.

Thank you, I'll try my best.

🙌🏻😁🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻😁🙌🏻⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️

Followed. Resteemed. Upvoted. U gonna blow up if i have snything to ssy aboit it.

Thank you. I really appreciate it and I'll do my best to contribute to @steemit

https://discord.gg/Rp4dfD Come to this place n meet folks that u can build a community with! Also message me limabeing2123 i have a request.:)

this give me some inspiration thought. Good post akmal!

Thank you @deduku Let's do our best.

I love how you showed your improvement! Good work!

Thank you, I really appreciate it and I hope I can improve my drawing and coloring technique

The Henshin still remains. Your stuff is awesome. Keep up, dude! owob

Ayy thank you. You too, I hope I can learn from you because you are my senior ^^. Lets do our best.

Welcome Akmal... from time to time you'll find the journey will be rewarding... keep on posting good content and make us proud... cheers!
feel free to use #steem-cartoon for cartoon and comic works and #steemiteducation for content that has an educational value...

Thank you sir, I'll try my best

Welcome to steemit!


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


Yes. and thank you, sir.

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Thank you, I'll try my best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65