Hello! An Acehnese Young Filmmaker joins Steemit!

I was a quiet person. well, I used to be. I often spending time alone. Therefore I am very easy to analyze a circumstance. People said, a quiet person tends to think deeply. Then I also very difficult to tell directly, I prefer to use the medium of writing, until I know the video. In 2014, by the help of my sister, I following a competition named Aceh Documentary Competition.

present forum adc.jpg

And I became one of the finalists whose the film idea will be produced. There I learned many things, ranging from making a script, shooting techniques, then how to edit (editing). Then my documentary as the first work entitled "Teungku Rangkang" was produced. This documentary movie still can not be shared here because I am still in a contract with Aceh Documentary that fully holds the copyright of the film. But the following video is a trailer from my movie

After that event, I changed. Movies are my life. I participated a lot in the production process. One of them is the production of "The Queen" film directed by @jumaidafajar, the same person who introduced me to this steemit.

I was also involved in supervising for a beginner documentary at the Aceh Documentary Competition event in the years following 2014. There are so many experiences I gained from my career as a documentary activist. I was invited to the University of Malaysia, as a guest director at the screening of my documentary film, "Teungku Rangkang". From there, I think that documentary can bring you to all the world, I have to keep working.

pemutaran di malaysia.jpg

This year, I have produced another documentary film titled "Muge (man)" with my girlfriend, Nindi Mutiara. She is also a documentary film maker. We put this film into the Visual Documentary Project competition in Japan. Hopefully this year we can be a guest director in the land of the sakura. You can watch the movie below.

This Muge (man) movie tells about the activity of a fish seller in Banda Aceh who has strong connection with housewifes around the city. We record the activities of Muge (fish seller who goes around the city) in one day in Banda Aceh. We also have the plan to produce next documentary in the next year about Autism child.

me.jpeg

After @jumaidafajar introduced steemit to me, I am very excited to share my work as a documentary activist for steemian around the world. It will bring people together with similar interests to build a partnership to produce useful work.
Besides being interested in film, I also like to write. Writing is my initial medium for expression. I write my opinions about something on my personal blog.

http://www.sembiland.net/

And of course I also like photography. On the sidelines of shooting, sometimes I like to capture the moments of the beautiful and unique photography. I will share the photos in my steemit account later.

That is me, steemian, hopefully we can establish a good relationships each other through this steemit social media. I will continue to share everything through steemit.

IMG_9581.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome on board, bro! Let's make another movie!!!!!!!

of course sistah..let's we make it together yuhuu

Welcome to Steemit! This was a great post. Thank you for sharing. I'll be sure to keep an eye out for you future work! I think you might like my work as well so feel free to take a look sometime.

I'm so glad to have your warmth welcome. I will visit your blog for sure. Thank you. :)

I have seen your profile... its amazing... @firepower

HI .... congratulations from my side .welcome to steemit platform ..I commented on your post...I have created a fb page " steemit global community" join us...we will give you all the help needed.link is
https://mbasic.facebook.com/groups/117690888899348?
If you join this page , then the members of page will follow you too.so yours choice .
Get to make new friends..
Follow me on @abdullahkhattak.

thank you for the information guys :)

welcome to join steemit ...
nice to meet you. I hope this community we can exchange information. Do not forget Follow and View my blog. I will also do the same for you.

I have a recent article for your science, if you wish please see!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ponpase/hanya-sifat-sifat-berikut-ini-yang-mampu-membuat-anda-bertahan-disini-ksi-2017925t194255221z

meluncuuuuur :)

Resteemed ! good job rakan !

Makasih bang.. yuhuuu :)

Congratulations @akbarrafs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Whuddup! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I thought I'd send my regards. Take this upvote and never stop posting!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55