You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi - I'm Robert and I'm a cryptocurrency enthusiast from Germany (Posts in German and English)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Cool! You've just gained another follower! I'm a cryptocurrency enthusiast as well. Love how you adhere to a minimalist lifestyle. I'm doing the same, and whenever I think I've reached the bare minimum I notice there is something else I can get rid off ;) For example, I sleep on a Futon (no more bed for me) and now I'm trying to get used to sitting on the floor (to get rid of my couch). Apart from an anti-consumerism mindset I move around a lot, so the less I own the easier it gets. And most importantly, sitting on the floor supposedly provides good posture. Well all this sounds rather extreme right? But that really isn't the case, I'm not on my way to become Steve Jobs. Anyhow, nice to meet you and I look forward to posts!

Sort:  

To be honest that doesn't sound extreme at all to me but rather liberating! Get rid of everything you don't need to survive and is just for convenience.
I also plan on doing a long trip and just live with a handful of belongings.
I really appreciate your lifestyle right now and think you should keep to it (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51