Hi - I'm Robert and I'm a cryptocurrency enthusiast from Germany (Posts in German and English)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Seid gegrüßt liebe Steemians,

so wie die Netiquette es verlangt, möchte ich mich in einem ersten Post in dieser Gemeinschaft gerne vorstellen und euch meine Interessen näher bringen.

Wer bin ich?

Mein Name ist Robert und zum Zeitpunkt dieses Postings bin ich knackige 28 Jahre alt. Ich bin studierter Informatiker und seit Anfang 2014 ein begeisterter Kryptowährungs-Enthusiast. Als Ausgleich zu der gefühlten Ewigkeit vor dem Bildschirm bin ich ein praktizierender Fitnessfreak, getreu dem Motto:

Mens sana in corpore sano.

Ich bin ein "Ganz oder garnicht"-Typ und liebe es mich völlig auf etwas fokussieren zu können und dabei alle Aspekte zu erlernen. Während meinem Studium erhielt ich den Spitznamen rekursiver Robert und das spiegelt recht gut meine Affinität zur Analyse von komplexen Sachverhalten, deren Statistiken und Optimierungen wider.
Neben dem Lebensstil als introvertierter Nerd und einsamer Wolf versuche ich mich mit dem Minimalismus zu arrangieren, um bewusst konsumorientiertes Denken aus meinem Alltag zu verdrängen und Platz für eine bessere Selbstwahrnehmung zu schaffen.

Mittel bis langfristige Ziele sind zum einen ein Studium im Bereich der Psychologie und zum anderen ein selbstbestimmtes und freies Leben. Genau da kommt steemit ins Spiel...!

Warum habe ich mich für steemit entschieden?

Für mich gibt es zwei wesentliche Aspekte, die steemit in meinen Augen unfassbar wertvoll und innovativ erscheinen lassen:

  • Technischer Aspekt:
    Ohne an dieser Stelle zu sehr ins Detail gehen zu wollen, ist das Konzept eines dezentralen sozialen Netzwerkes, basierend auf der Blockchain-Technologie an sich schon enorm spannend. Koppelt man dies noch mit dem hier sogenannten Delegated Proof of Stake-Ansatz, quasi keine existenten Transaktionsgebühren, einfachen Interaktionen unter Usern, lediglich basierend auf ihren eindeutigen Namen, dem sehr ausgeklügelten Voting, beziehungsweise Curating-System, der Differenzierung verschiedener Privatekeys und deren Priorisierung und so weiter (darüber könnte ich einen ganzen Artikel an sich schreiben), dann wird einem schnell bewusst, dass es sich hier um eine Form technischer Meisterleistung von enormer Schönheit und hervorragender Benutzerfreundlichkeit handelt.

  • Sozialer und ökonomischer Aspekt:
    Soziale Netzwerke gab es natürlich schon vor steemit und hier wurde das Rad diesbezüglich auch nicht neu erfunden, aber es wurde eine komplett neue Initiative erschaffen miteinander zu interagieren. Hier werden die Menschen belohnt, die wirklich aktiv mitwirken, die gesamte Arbeit leisten und interessante Inhalte gestalten und veröffentlichen, anstatt zentralisierte Unternehmen, die sich durch Werbung finanzieren lassen und der eigentliche Anwender dabei leer ausgeht, beziehungsweise als Werbeopfer ausgenutzt wird. Sogar konstruktive Kommentare können eine Resonanz finden und belohnt werden. Dadurch ist jeder motiviert sein Bestes zu geben und seinen Teil zu der Gemeinschaft beizutragen.
    Ultimativ besteht so die Möglichkeit von jedem Ort der Welt, mit der Voraussetzung einer Internetanbindung, die Inhalte, für die man förmlich voller Begeisterung brennt, mit den anderen Mitgliedern hier zu teilen, die ähnlich denken und einen dafür Wert schätzen. Dass das ganze dabei sogar noch finanziell honoriert werden kann ist in meinen Augen die saftige Kirsche auf dem Sahnehäubchen und der erste wichtige Schritt in völlige Selbstbestimmung.

Was habe ich hier vor?

Wenn Ihr die Textwand bis hierhin bewältigt habt, dann könnt Ihr euch vielleicht schon ein kleines, aber noch unscharfes Bild davon machen, was euch mit mir hier erwartet.
Zum einen möchte ich meine Begeisterung für Kryptowährungen teilen und plane als erstes einen ausführlichen Guide zu passivem Investment innerhalb des Kryptoraums zu schreiben und dabei auch die wichtigsten technologischen Vertreter dort vorzustellen. Des Weiteren würde ich auch gerne auf praktische Aspekte eingehen, wie die Erstellung eines Portfolio, mathematisch robuste Diversifikation, Handhabung mit Besteuerung von Gewinnen und sämtliche interessanten und neuen Aspekte in dieser noch so jungen und schnelllebigen Technologie.
Wenn ich aber mal vor lauter Blöcken im Netz die Blockchain nicht mehr sehen kann, dann plane ich auch mir eine kurze Auszeit zu nehmen und zu anderen Themen zu schreiben, wie zum Beispiel meinem bewussten Ernährungsstil, gepaart mit meinem Fitnesslifestyle, oder auch Auszüge zu meinem Versuch ein minimalistisches Leben führen zu wollen.

Meine Posts werde ich immer bilingual auf Deutsch und Englisch verfassen, damit sich keine Gemeinschaft ausgeschlossen fühlen muss.

Ich hoffe, dass ich das eine oder andere Interesse bereits wecken konnte und würde mich sehr darüber freuen, wenn ein Dialog bezüglich Kryptowährungen, Fitness, Ernährung, Minimalismus, oder Psychologie zustande kommt. Traut euch also und bombardiert mich mit Fragen, denn ich beiße nicht, außer ihr riecht verlockend lecker (:

Liebe Grüße

Robert / cobalus

Dear Streemians,

as the netiquette demands, I want to introduce myself with a first post in this community and share my interests with you.
Furthermore I want to take this as a chance to improve my English skills, because I'm not a native speaker, so please don't be too harsh about my vocabulary and grammar, yet.

Who am I?

My name is Robert and at the time of this post I'm a luscious 28 year old guy. I studied computer science and since the beginning of 2014 I'm a passionate cryptocurrency-enthusiast. To compensate the perceived eternity in front of my screen I'm a pretty active fitness freak, true to the motto:

Mens sana in corpore sano.

I'm also a "Go big or go home" guy, that's why I love to focus on something specific and learn every aspect of it to know it inside out. During my studies I received the nerdy nickname recursive Robert and that's actually well reflecting my affinity to analyze complex issues, their associated statistics and optimizations.
Besides the lifestyle of an introverted nerd and lonely wolf, I try to get used to minimalism to replace consume oriented thinking from my everyday life and make room for more self-awareness.

My medium to long term goals are on one hand to study in the field of psychology and on the other hand achieving a self-determined and free life. That's exactly where steemit comes into play...!

Why did I decide to use steemit?

In my eyes steemit has two crucial aspects that make it incredibly valuable and innovative:

  • Technical aspect:
    Without going into great detail, it's safe to say that the concept of a decentralized social network, based on the blockchain technology, is in itself enormously thrilling. Interlinking that idea with the so called delegated-proof-of-stake concept, virtually non-existent transaction costs, great usability and interaction between its users, based solely on an unique username, the cleverly designed voting and curating system and the differentiation of several private keys and their prioritization and so forth (I could write a whole article about this topic). Because of this you quickly begin to realize that this is some form of technical masterpiece of enormous beauty and excellent usability.

  • Social and economic aspect:
    Of course social networks have already existed before steemit and so it didn't re-invent the wheel, but it created a brand new initiative to interact with each other. Here, the people who actively contribute, doing all the work, create the interesting content and publish it, get rewarded. Instead of a centralized company that is financed by advertising, while their users come away empty-handed or are even used as advertising victims. Even constructive comments can find resonance and be rewarded properly. This way, every participant is motivated to give his/her best and contribute a part to the community.
    Ultimately, this leads to the possibility to share content you are passionate about with like-minded people who appreciate it, from every place on earth providing that you have got a working internet connection.
    In my eyes, the fact that this can even be financially rewarded is like the sweet cherry on top of the crypto-cake and the first step in total self-determination.

What am I planning to do?

If this wall of text didn't scare you away, then you can already make out a blurry image of what you can expect of me and what I'm trying to accomplish.
On the one hand, I want to share my enthusiasm about cryptocurrencies and I'm planning to do this by writing a detailed guide about passive investing in the crypto-space and introducing the most important representatives.
On the other hand, I want to focus on practical aspects, like creating a portfolio, mathematically robust diversification, taxation of profits and all the new and interesting aspects of this young and fast-paced technology.
If there is a time where I can't see the blockchain for the blocks, then I'm planning to take a short break and write about other topics like conscious diet paired with my fitness lifestyle, or giving examples of my attempt to live a more minimalist life.

I will write all my posts bilingual in German and English, that way no community gets excluded.

I hope I could pique your interest and would welcome any discussion about cryptocurrencies, fitness, nutrition, minimalism and psychology.
So don't be afraid to bombard me with all of your questions because I don't bite, except if you smell temptingly delicious (:

Best regards

Robert / cobalus

Sort:  

Habedere @austrobot,

auch Maschinen verdienen einen freundlichen Umgang und deswegen habe ich deine automatisierte Begrüßung gerne zur Kenntnis genommen :D

Pfiati und baba

Haha - dere & danke!

Na die war manuell... so weit samma nu ned :)
Ich hab nur grad den Hansi fertig gmacht dafür - lol.

Also diese Antwort hat den Turing-Test defintiv bestanden... Verblüffend wie weit die künstliche Intelligenz heutzutage schon ist :P

Viel Erfolg bei der "Bot-Justierung" (:

Österreichische Maschine bitte.... der Mensch dort failed :)

Da ist jemand stolz auf seine Herkunft, wieso nicht (:

Ich glaub der Fahrer kann sich jeden Tag zwei davon leisten und das macht dem herzlich wenig aus^^

This comment has received a 0.71 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hastla.

Willkommen! :-)

Dankeschön @kobold-djawa und ich bin schon sehr gespannt darauf, was mich hier alles erwarten wird (:

Hi Robert!
Willkommen bei Steemit... freut mich dass die deutsche Community hier immer mehr wächst 👍

Hi @xels,

vielen Dank und so klein kommt mir die Community hier gar nicht vor. Ich habe wirklich schon ein paar äußerst liebenswerte Menschen kennen lernen dürfen (:

Hey Robert how's it going friend.. Nice to see new faces here on the platform.. 👀 hope to see some post on how things are going in Germany.
And I also want to wish you all the best of luck in your stream adventures.
Cheers
Goldie

Hi @vangelov it's going fine and I'm absolutly baffled by the fast positive feedback here (:

I will keep the people who are interested about our situation here updated, for sure.

Thank you and I hope our paths will cross at least a few times while we are into this exciting experience :D

Greets

cobalus

Hi @cobalus i introduced you in one of my posts as well check it out if you can thanks.

25 Best Minnows Steemians to follow last Week of June 2017

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jzeek/25-best-minnows-steemians-to-follow-last-week-of-june-2017

I already replied to it and it seems like a great opportunity to take a root in steemit (:

Hallo @cobalus !

Dies ist eine automatische Nachricht.

Anscheinend hast Du das erste Mal auf #deutsch geschrieben.
Willkommen bei Steemit !
Schau doch mal im https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch vorbei !

Lieber @deutschbot,

damit du nicht als einziger hier ausgeschlossen wirst hinterlasse ich auch dir eine kleine Nachricht.

Sollte der Tag der Singularität kommen, dann kannst du dich sehr gerne bei mir revanchieren und mich auf ein Öl-Bier, oder was auch immer man als Maschine so konsumiert, einladen.

Liebe Grüße

Ein Mensch (:

Rooobert!

If I would get a penny for every time my friends call me that way... I would be more than filthy rich right now :D

Welcome to Steemit, luscious guy ;))

Thank you very much (:

I see that your account is only 25 days old, so I will also say welcome to Steemit and enjoy your time here! I hope you meet some great people :D

Woah..how do you see that info? I'm not sure where to click to see!

I just checked the date of your first post in the "blog" tab of your profile^^

hehe that's what I do too, but sometimes it's tiresome to scroll all the way down..I thought you found a secret trick! hehe ah well, let's both keep on looking..

Well I could write a small program, that uses the steemit api and shows me the first blog entry and the related date of every person I want to know it from... But personally I like to scroll and see what somebody is all about (:

haha me too..but some of the users who've been here for almost a year have soo much to scroll through..it'd take like 10 mins of scrolling!!! lol..I normally resort to searching in the end ;)

If you make such a program, give me a heads up! :)

You can look at the "joined date" of such users in their description underneath their follower count (:

Sure I will do that, but my focus right now is on other things that I want to do :P

Welcome to Steemit Robert! I think you'll find yourself right at home with the Steemit Community, and being bilingual will definitely play to your advantage!

Best of luck!

Hi @kbarret, I'm actively reading in this community for about a mounth and now I want to start contributing with my owns posts (:

Do you know if there is a guideline for posts in two languages? Do you post them both in one article, or is it common to seperate this posts?

Excellent question. I've seen very few bilingual posts here, so I'm not sure if I could give you a straight forward answer. However, if I were bilingual, I think I would post in separate articles. What you don't want to do is have your top article be in German and potentially lose the interest of English only readers. Or vice-versa, where you have German only readers that lose interest from seeing only the English language.

However, you could always try each way for a month and see how your followers and readers respond and make your decision then.

Thank you for taking the time and thinking about this problem for a second (:

I guess I will make both language posts simultaneously and will also publish them at the same time in different languages and tags... But I hope that this isn't interpreted as "spam" because they could appear two times with the same tag, like "crypto" for example...

I wouldn't think someone would flag it as spam... you're reaching out to two very different communities, most of which would only be capable of reading one of the two articles. If by chance you do get flagged for spam, at least you'll have your answer :)

Hm... sounds really reasonable yeah (:

I will try it that way and gather some feedback to see if that's the way the communities want to get their posts.

A last question: I would love to make like a central "hub" post where I can link specific topics to it, but I heard, that you can only edit your posts for 4 weeks... is that right? :/

I'm not 100% about the 4 week threshold, but there is definitely a time limit to when you can edit a previous post. However, you could always publish a new post that links back to the original. Something along the lines of: "In my previous post (insert link) I discussed..."

That would give your reader the ability to track back to the original thread for the background information before reading the rest of your updated commentary. There may be a better way, but that's one suggestion as a workaround for what you're trying to accomplish.

That could be a possible solution, true... But I would love to make a giant table with all important cryptocurrencies in it and stuff like inflation rates, roi etc... having this post one time would really help, but I guess I have to play by the rules and adapt to it (:

Hallo Robert,

willkommen hier bei steemit.
Alles Gute und ich bin schon gespannt auf deine zukünftigen Posts :)

lg
Kevin

Hi @rokke danke dir und auch von mir ein freundliches hallo zurück (:

Falls du dich für den Kryptobereich interessierst, kannst du auf jeden Fall interessante Informationen erwarten, aber ich brauche ein bisschen, um alles aufzubereiten.

Grüße

Klar, immer doch! Ich folg dir mal - bin schon gespannt :)

lg

Hallo Robert,
Wilkommen auf Steemit! Erkenne mich etwas in deiner Beschreibung wieder und freue mich auf deine zukünftigen Post's :).
Hab dir einen Follow & Upvote da gelassen.

Grüße, George.

Hey @bullspring, vielen Dank für deine Unterstützung und ich werde dir auch gleich mal folgen und mich inspirieren lassen (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69