**AG Hunter-crypto currency enthusiast, finance industry professional and part-time philosopher, psychologist and student of life.**

AG Hunter-crypto currency enthusiast, finance industry professional and part-time philosopher, psychologist and student of life.

Hi Steem team. I’m really excited to get my Steem journey underway and hope that many of you will share it with me. I’ve wanted to blog for a number of years and have finally found a topic and medium that will allow me to do so. My primary area of interest in crypto currency is in observing the parallels between the world of crypto finance and the world of mainstream finance, where I live in my day job. My observation of crypto currency markets in general is that as they are still a very new innovation, much of the analysis of these markets is still quite immature. I passionately believe in the future crypto currency and my aim through my blog posts is to provide access to the crypto world in a format that will be more digestible to mainstream audiences.

Anyone who is familiar with theories of innovation will be familiar with the following diagram.

Insert graph

This diagram graphically represents the law of diffusion of innovation. It is my belief that crypto currency still lies very much in the early adopter phase, and that once we achieve mainstream penetration of the broader population, then crypto currencies will truly begin to become mainstream and demand will soar. The key to allowing this tipping point to be reached is to enable the layman to understand crypto and by extension, be comfortable to invest in it. The technical analysis of crypto currencies is extremely detailed and extremely precise, but very little information exists in relation to fundamental valuations of crypto currencies. One reason for this is that it is extremely hard, if not near impossible to value crypto currencies on a fundamental basis. It will be my hope to do the best I can to apply some fundamental principles to crypto markets, add value to the community, and in the process make crypto currency more accessible to the masses. I hope you enjoy the content that I share and find it useful.

In addition to crypto currencies my other interests include mainstream finance, photography, mindfulness and Eastern spirituality, philosophy and psychology, travel, politics and social justice issues. You can expect to see posts on some of these issues pop up from time to time.

My initial posts will relate to analyses of individual crypto currencies and attempts to form an opinion on the merits of these currencies in relation to their peers. By doing so I hope to be able to provide useful information that readers can use in determining whether they feel a particular currency has a business case worth investing in. One of my first posts will relate to Einsteinium (EMC2) and I hope to upload this in coming days. This is a community which I have been involved in for some months now and I think illustrates an interesting case study in both the opportunities and the dangers of investing in the crypto currency space.

I would be very interested in hearing suggestions about any other currencies that readers may wish me to explore. I in no way claim to be a crypto currency expert, however I do believe that information is king in any financial market, and therefore by bringing a new perspective to the analysis of currencies that are of interest to my fellow Steemians, I will able to make a positive contribution to the community. If you think a coin might be the next big thing, make a comment below and I’ll do my best to explore it. I see this to be a two-way exchange of value. I can’t possibly be across every opportunity in the crypto space so if you are willing to share information with me about a coin that has caught your eye, I will gladly put in the work to research the coin and give you a second opinion.

By way of a personal introduction, I hail from Australia, the land down under and apologise in advance if any Aussie lingo creeps into my posts. I will do my best to keep this to a minimum. I am married with two beautiful daughters and live in Brisbane, our 3rd largest city. I spent a significant portion of my adult life in the military, seeing active service in Afghanistan amongst other exotic destinations, and have worked in the finance industry full time for the past 7 years. I hold an undergraduate engineering degree and several post graduate finance qualifications including an MBA. It is the combination of this real-life experience, plus a solid academic grounding that I hope will be allow me to add value to the Steem community. I look forward to networking with many of you over the coming months.

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks hien-tran!! I'm excited to be here and hope I can contribute some interesting articles.

Welcome

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 21.0% @thelifeofjord upgoat, thanks to @aghunter
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aghunter to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great article! FINALLY somebody who is trying to link up the new and strange wonderful and windy world of Crypto with the secure, evidence based and logical world of finance. Well done, can't wait for the next installment

Thanks @thomasrowson. Hopefully you find the material I post valuable!

Yoyoyo! I saw your fresh account so I am offering you my welcome. Have an upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Welcome aboard. Nice to see that I am a Innovator ! Thanks for posting that Graph !

Hi cryptosignz. Thanks for the comment.

Congratulations @aghunter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52