Know Me First.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello there beautiful Shepherd of God,
Please allow me to introduce my self to each of you.

1st entry 'introducing my self..

Once again, hello everyone. Rhea mae here, or you can call me rhea or mae or whatever you want to call me for your own convenience. lol😁

I was living in this world for 26 years now and turning 27 this October. I was born single and hopefully dont die single. Lol😁. Meaning, im still single and definitely available. Eherm..
FB_IMG_1518355037561.jpg

My life's full of ups and downs for the past years. I was living alone, away from my family.
I've been through a lot of difficulties, but yeah, we don't get to talk about my dramas so lets get back to "introducing part" lol😁.
IMG_20180204_130441_992.jpg

I am currently working here in Singapore as a Domestic Helper or DH. Actually this isn't my first time working abroad. I've been in Saudi before, I've work there as DH as well, for 2 years and 2 months, and i must say, that was the most tough years of my life. I have been through hell for 2 years and 2 months working for other nationality. Well not just because of the people i am working for but also becouse of the work itself.
FB_IMG_1518355057156.jpg

Being an OFW isn't really easy. You have to be away from your family, away from your friends, away from home and most specially away from your comfort zone. But hey! No one will grow inside that comfort zone so you have to get out and explore life beyond that.

As an OFW, you have to be physically, emotionally and spiritually fit, coz you've got to deal with different environment, culture and another different people as well. Aside from that you have to deal the worse enemy of all OFWs around the world. HOMESICKNESS. one word, but it will make a huge damage on you if you can't handle it well. So if you don't have enough courage to deal with homesick then don't go abroad, coz apparently you will go crazy. As simple as that. lol😁🤣
FB_IMG_1518355881959.jpg
FB_IMG_1518355919247.jpg(

Out of hobbies, i randomly draw things depends on how i feel. Like when I'm sad and feeling down, i draw, when im happy and inspired, i draw. Something like that. What i love the most about drawing is, it makes me feel calm and relaxed at the same time. Doing things that i love is my way of dealing homesickness since im working abroad. So yeah, that's one of my secret why i survived 2 years in Saudi😊😊😊

20171130_145843(0).jpg

20170826_110748.jpg

20170826_100529.jpg

I also love doing outdoor adventures that can put me in danger. Lol Kidding aside.😄
I was thinking of trying sky diving and bungee jumping though. But nah! I don't think I've got the courage to do such stunt.🤣🤣

But seriously speaking, i just really want to enjoy life and do things that'll make me happy. That's why when my friend introduced steemit to me I've got instantly feel excited to join b'coz just so you know, aside from drawing i also love writing poems, essay and one shot novels. Actually i wrote 3 poems, 2 one shot novel and lots of essay before,(i wrote it in 'taglish' or tagalog-english coz that's what's easy for me)and i saved them all in my old phone, back in Saudi. Unfortunately , i didn't get the chance to share them on social media because i forgot to saved them in my new phone before restarting my old one😔. But anyway, i joined here not just for fun but also to learn new things and to get some idea about writing b'coz you see, this is the first time i let other people read my works. I might be confident of my ideas but not my grammar, i mean I'm not that good in English grammar so if ever you'll see some error, please don't hesitate to correct me.

So yeah, i think that's all for now.
Hope you'll like my entry, though i know it's quite long for just introducing my self. lol😂. But still hope you'll like it and please do upvote as well. Thank you so much guys and God bless😃😃

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @aemhear27!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you so much @introbot im looking forward to that in my @steemit journey and hope to learn some more from all of you. God bless us all😄😄

Welcome to the globe.. Hope you enjoy here.. Keep steeming.👍

you very nice girl ~ İ like you)

Thank you 😍

Welcome to Steem 😊 ..... There u go with 1st Upvote.
Upvote this reply ...&&&... Follow Me to give you More Upvotes.

upvoted.. welcome to steemit dhai.. 😊😘

Thank you ma'am looking forward to upvote for your blogs😄😄

@aemhear27

thanks for posting steemitdavao tags

Upvoted and resteem your post

Greetings from your steemitdavao family
steemitdavao bot.png

Welcome to the platform😀😊

Thank you😄😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45