introduce my self

Hello steemworld, my name is Adriana Ridell, I was born in Caracas, Venezuela, in 1987, in a humble, dysfunctional but loving family. I was the first daughter of my parents. My mother Isvel, was 27 years old, and my father Agustín, was 33 years old. Then my two sisters arrived, Mariela in 1989, a very shy little girl who hid a great genius inside her. She always stood out in everything she did, always the highest score, leaving me in ridicule that I was’nt more prominent than the average. After that, the little girl, Alejandra, arrived in 1992, a very beautiful and brave chubby girl, she seemed not to be afraid of being herself, in facing any situation, she always raised her voice to defend what she considers correct and does not care who faced, whether it was a person or a crowd, even at night she was not afraid to say "give me your hand" with such an attitude that he just needed to say "it's an order".
With much effort and sacrifice my mother and father managed to raise a family. My father was hired by a transnational because he was the only manager who did not drink beer after leaving work, what was and still is practically a custom of the Venezuelan.
With the new job of my father we went to live in Puerto Rico in a very luxurious house. I remember having said goodbye to my classmates in the 5th grade to start in a totally different school, language and culture. It did not take us long time to adapt to Mariela And I. We already had many friends and we felt "part of the team", so the smallest, beautiful and extroverted should not have problems, so we did not pay much attention to her. Until one day, at recess we see a small group of children in a circle around a couple of girls who were on the ground, the children were throwing dirt at the head of a girl of African descent, I went to see what was happening and I saw my little sister in the center of the circle, raising the girl who was lying on the floor. I was filled with rage, so I chased away all the children in the circle, I asked my sister if she was okay and she said yes, that she was just defending the girl who had dirt in her head, she was full of fury and with tears in her eyes. To my surprise, my little sister did not know the girl they were bothering, but as she is, she could not stay without doing anything, and though she did not know her, she came to defend her! What a bravery of such a small girl to confront a group of strange children, in a new country, in a new school, to defend a stranger who since that day was her inseparable friend. Alejandra more than Mariela and I, could saw the racism, discrimination, abuse and mistreatment that existed in this country and that for the children there was natural. At home we did not see any of this, thank God it was only two years, until my mother decided to separate from my father and we returned to Venezuela, where we met up with our classmates and Alejandra was happy not to be a witness of abuse and mistreatment towards the weak or towards people of color.
las tres 001.jpg
In Venezuela we graduated each one in due course. In the last years of school I started dating the older brother of my best friend. He was my prom date.
My friend, now my brother-in-law and I began to study togeher in the Central University of Venezuela, in the faculty of veterinary sciences, and thanks to his unconditional support I managed to graduate along with him without repeating any course. We graduated together from college and university and still today is my best friend, my emotional support and my counselor. He has helped me overcome obstacles and achieve goals, unfortunately we are no longer brothers-in-law because his brother decided to leave me just before graduation, ruining my plans to be a mother at age 26.
32377_10152355652250595_1680804651_n.jpg
Then I thought, being a mother before thirty would settle, but the years passed and almost met 30, I began to lose hope and resign myself, until I met by accident a man who looked older, but was young, 10 years older than me, but it was the second time I met someone, that despite all defects, I saw it perfect. This man did not study anything, he does not know how to write well and he talks incorrectly. At 22 he had already had two divorces and 4 children, but he is a very hard-working man, very organized and owner of his own business which he personally takes care of. It was not our plan to have a child, we were just getting to know each other, and he used an contraceptive for men injected, which I personally put it myself, but After 4 months, in January 2016 I had a delay, so I went to the gynecologist, who surprised me with the news that I was pregnant, I told him about the alleged injection that my boyfriend was using, and the doctor told me they had been cheating him, because that injection does not exist in the country, so, although it was not wanted, I was very happy to be a mother at the end of my 29 years old, and that the father is a man whom I love very much and that I consider that he has the most perfect genes to give me a beautiful and healthy son. He was with me during the pregnancy but our relationship was never very strong, so I am finally a single mother.
foto.jpg
I am grateful to be a mother and be able to give my son a roof and everything he needs, his father eventually helps us, but it is undeniable that he left me with his son in my arms. I do not resent him at all, I think that the best is what happens, and though we do not understand, God's plans are perfect, I appreciate not having to fight with him for the custody of my son, because I really would not let him take him even a couple of hours, what's more, I would not trust him even my pet. I would say that it was a mistake to trust him, but thanks to that there is Maximiliano and although he does not know his father, he cannot avoid being like him, with his character so strong, so organized and hardworking, it really seems that his father would have taught him to be like him, but no, he brings it in his blood. I imagine if he lived with his father it would be the shadow, the reflection of him. I could not stand to fight him for my son's attention or because he does not teach him to speak correctly, or if he teach him to swear or tell lies, without mentioning that he has that retrograde mentality that “men have to be raise with punches” and it means that men should be treated rudely so that they could be men, that if they are treated with affection like women then I will raise him homosexual, yes, I know, he is crazy, but I do not argue with him, (As they say old parrot does not learn to speak) I let him think what he wants. I would not like it if he treat my baby rudely, just because he has some crazy ideas of parenting. Luckily that he had pure girls and that the boy is mine! That's why I thank God for everything I have and what I do not have too.
15822768_10155054516576807_3280753642714356764_n.jpg
Actually I’m practicing my career since 5 years ago, with a very solid experience in small animal clinic, I have had the pleasure of working under the tutelage of very excellent doctors, in their respective areas of expertise, which has allowed me to face the day a day in a veterinary clinic with agility and effectiveness. The clinic can be very varied, from simple vaccines to emergencies where the life of a pet is at risk.
Thanks to my teachers and my determination to learn from them, I have been able to respond to any clinical case that has crossed the door of my consulting room, and if I cannot do what they want (either for lack of equipment or tools) I can refer them with responsibility to the most qualified doctor for the particular case, the one that put them in the best hands, which, they also appreciate. Thanks to this my clients are always satisfied.
11160048_10153380064626807_2428515567215137070_o.jpg
My sister Mariela is a lawyer and unfortunately left Venezuela looking for a better future for herself and her daughters, my nephews Nicole and Nathalia. In this new country where she also has a career, she was able to give her daughters a home and a better education, many toys, clothes and food. Girls are happy and growing without deprivation thank God.
Little Alejandra has recently obtained her bachelor's degree in theater, mention acting, and has gotten a job in the United States, which opens her doors to a world of opportunities. She is determined to fulfill every goal that she propose to herself.
I thank you for taking some time to read these lines and I hope you have enjoyed the reading.
10559856_10152748961721807_7032354690988805142_n.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful post! Thanks for sharing a piece of your life :-)

Hello adridell! Welcome to Steemit! We believe you'll like the great community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

I give you a vote to welcome you. Thank you and please give me vote too.

Hello to you! Please follow me and upvote. Thank you.

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Welcome!
Thanks for the introduction, good to see enthusiastic users like you on Steem. Followed and Upvoted!
(Follow me back and together we can improve the community at Steemit.)

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Nice Post, I am also new to Steemit and want to connect with new like-minded people. I have started a campaign so we both can get more followers.

Follow/Follow campaign is a fun way to gain more followers on Steemit. This is a cool idea to get more followers - comment on the post (https://steemit.com/follow/@sagarraj1/follow-follow-campaign) and I will follow you on Steemit if you follow me.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Welcome on Steemit. Have a good time here!Have a great success!

If you wish to join the biggest challenge ever on Steemit, feel free to check my post
https://steemit.com/steemschools/@whack.science/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-or-5000-sbd-prize-or-biggest-challenge-on-steemit

If you need help, join our Discord channel. I am an admin there :)
https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Have a great day! Much love, Luka.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71