MY INTRODUCTORY POST

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

## About Me 

Hey guys, my name is Lemoha Adimchi and this is my very first post. 


 ![image]()


I am from the eastern part of Nigeria but I was born  and bred in Port Harcourt. I'm a mass communication student of Novena university, Delta Nigeria and I'm currently in my third year. Just incase you're wondering what I'm doing here, the truth is; I think school is cool but not enough and right now, this is the best escape route for me (Please do not spill our little secret) 😉 


 ![image]()


## How I joined Steemit

In January, a friend told me about this community and I joined but I didn't give it any attention cause I didn't really understand what it was about. Now, I'm willing to give it my best shot, though I'm not entirely familiar with how it works. I'm open to suggestions and any support from you guys would be deeply appreciated.


 ![image](


## Ma Famille

I'm the third child in a family of five; my mom and three beautiful sisters. Yes! All girls! I couldn't have asked for anything better or more. Growing up in a family that had only girls was so much fun. There were no secrets and I had no reason to cover up or hide when I was getting dressed. Despite our many arguments, I'm thankful I have them in my life.


 ![image]()

Me and my favourite sibling, my kid sister. We play too much 😁


## About me and my dad

I never really had a male figure in my life, lost my dad in 2002 and my mom refused to remarry or get me a brother either. As much as it was fun living with my mom and sisters, it was hard growing up without a father who I shared a peculiar bond with. He was my best friend, so it was difficult trying to adjust and open up to my mom when he passed away. He was a good man, a very handsome choirmaster and till date, people say I look so much like him but not as fine 🤦


 ![image]()

See what I mean? 🤦


### I have four eyes 😊


Did I mention that I wear glasses? 

I've been shortsighted for as long as I can remember and it hasn't been an easy ride. Secondary school was the worst. The teachers were always on my case saying I copied in class, even during tests but all I wanted was to see the questions 😊 I didn't wear glasses cause I could not afford to use those really small frames that came with weird ropes but as I got older, the defect got worse. Now, I care less cause I get to 'See' the better side of it with my cool frames that I change more than I change my clothes 😁


 ![image]()

 


## Some of my experiences

After secondary school, I couldn't get into the university so I spent a year learning Ms. Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Corel draw. I spent the next year working as an Excel manager and graphics designer in an oil exploration company. I eventually resigned to focus on my education but that year I couldn't get into school so I got another job to keep me going. This time, I joined an organisation that conducted trainings on teen mentoring and emotional intelligence. I worked with them until I was given admission. I spent a long time working before I got into school but I'm thankful that I gained all that experience. It was worth it 😊


 ![image]()


## Turn Ons

I'm a music lover and I'm easily attracted to food. I love to eat Eba (made from cassava, otherwise called Garri) with any freshly cooked soup. I eat a lot when I want to but I'm not anywhere close to the food I consume in weight and size. I'm not slim, it's just that I'm not fat either. I enjoy meaningful conversations with people. Occasionally, I do motivational speeches and spoken words. 


I speak English, Nigerian Pidgin and a little bit of Igbo and French. 


 ![image]()

Chicken is also one of my favourite things to eat 😋


## I love to write but 

I cannot deny that I'm a lazy writer, I find it difficult to finish what I write but I can't hold a pen without scribbling something, anything. I love to write stories basically fiction, non fiction and story writing generally. I also love to tell stories. I have very few friends but I enjoy talking to myself. I love to travel and I think I deserve an award for being able to sit for hours in a bus 😊


 ![image]()

Road trip to Benin some weeks ago


## Turn Offs

I'm turned off by people who brag about who they're not, especially when it has to do with possessions. I believe that lying about who we are or what we have is not the best way to feel better about ourselves. Instead, we can learn to be proud of who we are, work on ourselves to be better and in no time, people will have no choice but to accept us.


## Conclusion

It's an honour to be a part of this community. I can't wait to meet and learn from all of you beautiful steemians. Please show some love, kindly upvote, comment, resteem and follow as I promise to make your ride with me worth it. Thank you so much 😚😚

I'd also like to thank @akiripromise @drexx-dmitri @samueljoseph @tojukaka @timmyeu @gee1 and others who have supported me in one way or the other. You guys are the bomb!


 ![image]()


Have a great day!Hxjckgtzmgmo


 

Sort:  

Hello lovely sister Adimchimma, I want to officially welcome you to steemit, you’re in the right place at the right time, these are my reasons;
• Steemit is a community built in love for humanity.
• Steemit is a social media where you can make friends that can help build you and those that you can build and support as well.
• Steem ranks as second best blockchain in the world according to Chinese Government and the rest of the world recently, therefore you’ve just joined the moving train in blockchain axis.
Please relax your mind, you’re at the right place, make yourself friends of like passion.

Lastly; get ready to be rewarded when you contribute in changing our world, our lives, and our community for better through your good and quality posts.

Love from @korghawk.

Thank you so much @korghawk
I really appreciate

You piqued me. Now I want to hear The Secret.

😊😊😊

Welcome @adimchi!


welcome.gif

Welcome to the best community you have ever seen! I am a bot and help new steemians. I upvoted your post and in seven days you will recieve your free payout ;-)

If you upvote this comment you help the whole steemit community!

Have Fun @adimchi!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to Steemit @adimchi
For your kind information keep safe your master password.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay & Do Upvote.

Thanks for the information

Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66Steemit_Schools_LOGO.gif

https://discord.gg/Kkbkewk

Alright thanks 😊

Interesting article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I wish you successful development. I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Thank you so much. I just followed back. 😊

Congratulations @adimchi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @adimchi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50