Hello Steemians, I Am Home.

My name is Helen Adiat. I'm a young lady endowed with creativity. My strength is being able to use my creativity to create things. I'm a visual Artist, singer, play writer, actress, and a set designer.

I'm melancholy/sanguine in temperament, and a strategy thinker. I spend most of my time thinking of new things and bringing them to manifestation. I'm a people's person, I love making good friends and adding value is my main aim in any relationship.

I love to put smile on people's faces which I most times achieve through my paintings, writing, time and conversation. I love encouraging people to be their real self and be able to stand on their own and take responsibility concerning their life. I'm a person who cares and always do my best to help anytime I see an opportunity to, I don't care if I have the money or not, just do what I can do.

An example of such little help was when I saw a young 5 year old boy in my area who was involved in a bike accident which cost him his left leg, very close to his hip. His parent were poor and have no money to send him for treatment or to go to school. They have no confidence to let people even see the boy because they were ashamed. They lack the knowledge of how to cope with their son's disability. Though I don't have much money to help them, but I did what I could. I first became friend with the boy and helped him regain confidence in himself, to look and interact with people because he now believe he is inferior to others. I showed him genuine love, make wooding crutches for him and taught him how to use it, took him out of the house, make him know he can still play.

I counselled the parents, rebuild their confidence and love for their son and not to be ashamed of him. I then spoke to some of my friends who work with NGO, and luckily I got one who was willing to help. I gave them his story and they took up his case, they came to show him love, re - enrolled him in school, got him good adjustable crutches, everything he need in school and much more. I didn't have the money to do all that, but I did use what I have to help him, by getting those who can for him.

IMG_20171018_074240.jpg
Picture of the by with his matter.

Like I said earlier, the most thing I enjoy doing is putting smile on others and that makes me happy in turn. I don't joke with my integrity, so I always try to do the right things as I fear and obey God. Also I'm a good entrepreneur, i love making good money, so l learn everyday to improve my skills.

I own my own business (HelinaArts) at cultural center Ibadan. We make art works, kampala (adire), screen printing, engraving, printing works, House painting, customized greeting cards, T-shirt customizing, award plaques, carving, mural, carving, beads making, etc. I'm also a good trainer, because I believe training others what I know is a way of impacting them.

IMG_20171003_231258_383.JPG

IMG_20180117_154127_862.JPG

IMG_16735255398534.jpeg

IMG_16260253354967.jpeg

IMG_16118429258805.jpeg

IMG_20180302_213105_675.jpg

I hope to enjoy it here. We all need motivation once in a while.

Those are my art works and myself.

Thank you for your time.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @adiathelen!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you very much

You are powerfully welcome. We need creative people here. You need to check out @alexandravart and @drawingly too. Amazing artists. You will definitely like it here.

Ok I will check them.. Thank you very much

You are very much welcome, dear.

Hey !! Welcome onboard dear @adiathelen. Keep steeming!!

Thank you plenty

Wow!
I love your artwork, do well to socialize, you will really love it here.
Welcome on board.

Thank you very much.. I appreciate.

Welcome to steemit

welcome aboard :)

Thank you very much.

Welcome to Steemit @adiathelen
You are a person of value. You are going to enjoy your stay here

Thank you greatly. I appreciate

Wow you are amazing, i love those works. Glad to have you here

Thank you so very much .. I'm glad you love them

You are welcome steemit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29