I observe, I analyze and I try to figure out what happened for a living.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

How did I meet Steemit?

I met Steemit through a friend. I told him I wanted to create a blog, and talk about psychology. That’s when he introduced me to this platform. It took me 2 weeks to make the decision of signing up.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.
Agreed communication is key.

That's a really interesting lifestyle I'm sure. I've a question though! What're your thoughts on hypnotherapy for treatment of substance addiction?

Hi tfcoates! I've been working in the addicted field for like 2 years now ... and I got ask this question quite often. To tell you the truth I think addicted people have few cards to play in their hands, and I believe that they should try everything as long as they are open to it. I can't tell the patient to not do it when they are open to hypnotherapy, like I can't tell them to do an analysis when they don't want to. BUT hypnotherapy can treat the symptom not the syndrome. Hope that I did answer to your question...you have anymore questions feel free to ask :)

Good answer and no that covers everything! Thanks :)

YES OH MY GOD. Finally someone i want to follow on a first whim!

Yeah, guy you are most welcome. This world is full of many crazy people, not just 'madness' bro. We keep seeing the unexpected from people we expect so much. If psychology can help, ride on.

Welcome to steemit

Feel free bro..welcome

Welcome Mimee ! :D
I'm glad to see you here.

welcome to Steem ! really good introduction :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77