A Prelude from Ada Wrytes

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi. I'm Ada, a tiny girl of 20, from Delta state, Nigeria.

Screenshot_20171204-125145.png

I heard about this awesome platform from my brother @holybranches a few weeks ago, while I was still busy, trying to put matters of my first degree to rest. Yes, school stuff gave way two days ago. I feel both excited and nervous being here.

IMG_20171024_140520.jpg

I'm a writer by parturition and vocation, and I have been writing since time immemorial. When I came to terms with the fact that I was a slightly different person with everyone I met, my love for writing waxed even stronger! Writing is the unity of these persons; all the shades that i possess. It is the only medium I can display all my personalities and a way to connect to a whole bunch of people all at once!

Snapchat-2001881287.jpg

So my aim of joining the steemit community is to write to entertain, inform and let out steam; creating diverse contents ranging from poems, articles and short stories, to uncategorized ramblings. In the meantime, here are the snapshots of the girl Ada.

Favourite colour: Black

Height: 5’9

Favourite music: Country and blues

Best artist: Ed Sheeran

Best subject: Literature

Favourite book: Hmmn. Too many. Can’t choose

Favourite author: Ngugi Wa Thiong’O

Favourite TV show: Game of Thrones

Favourite pet: Puppies

Best childhood memory: In primary school, I bought a nylon fill of Jollof rice and the food vendor forgot to collect her money. Was the sweetest lunch I ever had in 4th grade.

Worst high school nightmare: Mathematics

Sort:  

Okay. I see another prolific writer here.Obviously runs in the blood(hehe).
Well , its a great thing you could finally join. You'll enjoy it here so far you give it dedication. Great having you around and welcome✌

Thanks @ubongj, for the warm welcome. Looking forward to learning a thing or two from you too

Woaw...this is really interesting..i love your line and i know you really gonna enjoy it here. Keep it up and welcome freshest newbie.

Thanks @teaser1. Your username's cool

Thanx dear

Welcome to steemit dear

Welcome @Adawrytes
Something tells me am up for some tasty stories.
You have a fan already so bring it on.

Welcome! Looking forward to reading your stories, and poetry... and hope you feel at home here.

Nice to meet, Ada!


Love

Love and Light

You're beautiful!

Hi! Welcome! I recognized your name here while I was scrolling through the posts. I knew it from Instagram, where I am one of your followers. I really enjoyed reading your micro-poems. Keep on writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66