Introducing myself

Hello fellow Steemit users
My name is Adam and I am based in Melbourne, Australia. For those of you who don't know much about Australia, let me get a few things out of the way first:

  1. No I do not ride a kangaroo to work - they are weekend transport only as the mileage is terrible and they hate traffic
  2. Yes drop bears are real
  3. No, I do not cook shrimp on the barbie or walk around with giant knives in my pants
  4. Yes, most things in Australia will try and kill you

Now that is out of the way, let me tell you a little about me. I am new to this whole "write about yourself" thing - I use Facebook and that is about it for social media, so this does not come natural to me.

I am a happily married (almost) 35 year old father of 2 boys, 8 & 5. They are my entire world. I have been married for 8 years and my wife saved my life - I was in a dark place when we met and she has shown me that the world does not have to be dark and lonely but can actually be really fun and bright with the right person.

I had a pretty troubled childhood, something that I still have issues with today. I come from a big family that are all very close and love getting together for big occasions. I work in the corporate world, something I never dreamed possible growing up but something that I absolutely love and my passion is all things sport.

I hope to talk and chat with a lot of new and interesting people on here and if you feel like saying hello, don't be afraid to reach out and say "G'day"

Thanks
Adam

Sort:  

Welcome to the community, Be sure to always add a photo or video to spark more engagement on your posts!

For Best Results: Re Steem,Follow,Upvote and Comment!

Welcome to steemit!
Follow me @digitaldollar

Welcome to steemit Adam

Thanks very much

Well Gday then and welcome to Steemit! Which sport you follow closest? Followed

Australian Rules, Cricket and NBA mostly but also enjoy NFL and others

welcome to steemit :)

Alright, Adam:

You had me in splits! :D

No I do not ride a kangaroo to work

I was about to ask... glad you cleared it up. :D

The thing is, here in India, we have too many cartoon shows with kangaroos carrying humans and mercilessly dominating us.

So I thought it's true!

I think it's still true! :D

Glad to have you here. I wish you nothing but success on this platform! :)

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @adamflegg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69