Introducing Myself to the Steemit Community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180920_143030853.jpg

Hello, I am adam and I am brand new to the steemit community. I am a currently a college student. My goal with this account is to make posts about my life, as well as stream video games and make videos. I have used Youtube in the past but I am finding this platform to be a much more positive experience. I would love any and all advice about getting started with steemit, dtube, and dlive. Hopefully this post will attract the attention of people looking to give advice or have interest in my channel.

I play a lot of different video games but I am mostly into online first person shooter games like PUBG, CS:GO, Battlefield, etc. I am new to streaming and will probably take a lot of time to fully understand what I am doing and master this thing. This is what my computer setup looks like:IMG_20180920_143559296.jpg

I am currently using modest equipment, but it gets the job done. I am not looking to get into anything too serious but just have fun and hang out with people while playing games. I am excited to see what comes of this. Anyway, thanks for reading this if you got this far!

-Adam

Sort:  

Hello,there welcome to our community.I think it will be fun to hear about your life.I think It would be good to watch your gaming videos.

Best wishes for you.

Thank you! I appreciate it. Hopefully I can come up with interesting stuff to talk about lol.


Welcome to Steem @adam333.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Okay, thank you for the references.

Welcome to Steemit Adam,
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. A gamer just like My Son @colpowercoll
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.

For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. Also Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands XOXO

Thank you so much! I have not yet learned about all of the websites and programs affiliated with Steemit. It is a lot to take in all at once. I appreciate your support!

Start with Steemify and just read posts and if you need information let me know.
What is the biggest thing you need to know right now

hmm. I sort of have an understanding of how cryptocurrency and the blockchain network works. Is there like a list of all of the programs and websites connected by the blockchain somewhere? I guess the main thing is I am still learning what all is out there. Thanks!

hi adam , welcome to steemit !! I thought of sharing this article link which will help you learn a lot of things about this platform. Follow me if you can 😃 my upvote to you !! all the best !!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit, Adam! Come check out my latest posts if you like gaming!

Welcome to steemit @adam333.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Adam, welcome to Steem! Hope you enjoy your stay here. My first word of advice is to join a community or else you will tend to feel lost on here.

DLive will no longer be part of Steem as of September 25th so if you’re going to do live streaming, I would stick with @dtube or @vimm.

Currently, DTube gives the best rewards and they look after those who post quality videos consistently.

Steem has a fairly steep learning curve so take a few weeks to really get used to the ecosystem and how things work. If you have any questions, feel free and I will do my best to answer.

Again, welcome to Steem. You chose the best place to be online because you are valued here as opposed to other social sites that take your data and sell it to advertisers.

I’m Ken and I do what I can to assist new users and also edify and equip Steem projects. I’m sure I’ll see you around 👍🏻

Never give up and always believe.

-Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello Adam, I'm Oatmeal, and I used to play Golden Eye 64 on the N64 in the late 90's in Oregon. I love Mario games.

Welcome to steemit enjoy in this application
Bienvenidos

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67118.32
ETH 3521.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20