Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Adam True, I am a vocalist, music producer, engineer and entrepreneur from the Midwest. I am brand new to Steemit, and definitely look forward to becoming a big contributor to the community as well as understanding Steem better. I love to make music and read books. I am huge on self development and eastern philosophies as well.

My favorite thing about creating music is that it gives me the power to make something that wasn't there before. That feeling alone is worth the work I put into it. When it can also make me feel a certain way, because I put part of my soul into it, then that is a bonus. If it can touch someone else with my music, and either help or resonate with them, that is a beautiful feeling as well.

Alt Text

I use FL studio primarily, but also am well versed in Logic and have dabbled in Ableton. I also love to use hardware MPC's and my motif keyboard.

When I sit down to make a beat, I never have any preconceived notions about what I am going to create. Even when I am almost done, sometimes I am not sure if I am going to keep it for myself to write to, upload it to youtube for the world or send it to one of my artist collaborators to write a song together. Music is truly something great in my life.

Alt Text

Lately I have been working to get my online business going as well as finishing up my first independent album, "Baby True", which will be written, produced, recorded and engineered by myself!

I want to use my first post as a platform to post some of my social media links so we can connect on different platforms!

My twitter account is https://twitter.com/adamtrue_

My facebook is https://www.facebook.com/adamtruemusic

My youtube is https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFY0mmJixYfCLZM2MsFL_1A?view_as=subscriber

My Instagram is https://www.instagram.com/adam_true/
and finally my soundcloud is https://soundcloud.com/adam_true

Sort:  

Excited to see you on here! :) Adam True Baby!

[my page is here] (steemit.com/@corganmusic) w/out the space lets you make a link like this my page is here

welcome to the steemit hip hop community and looking fwd to seeing more dope content from you. do share some of the works of some of the artists in your community on #recordpool!

Welcome to steemit @adam-true. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adam-true to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @adam-true! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have been here since June 2017, and still loving it!

I am overwhelmed that I have had even the small amount of feedback so far, this seems like a very active community! Thanks for checking my post out man.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Corgan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.60 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @corganmusic. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thank you! How do I go about sending 1 SBD ?

wallet > transfer. send to @buildawhale with the post in the memo

Hi Adam... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!

For sure! Thanks!

It’s my pleasure… 😊.... Following you back... hope we will tie up for long...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63