A little bit about me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My name is Andreany Perez, I’m 32 years old and by pure coincidence I was born in Caracas, Venezuela but I was raised in Villa de Cura, Aragua State (usually called just “La Villa”) a small town located between Cagua and San Juan de Los Morros known for its excellent saddlery, crowded Holy Sepulcher procession that takes place every Holy Friday and the pilgrimages to the Virgin of Lourdes’ grotto that began on 1904 thanks to the initiative of Jose Manuel Jimenez, parish priest of the time.

After six years of marriage I finally wanted to get pregnant and on September ’17 I was blessed with a healthy and beautiful baby girl called Valentina Sofia. At the time of this post’s writing it’s been five months surfing the waves of motherhood: sometimes high, sometimes low, but always amazing! A rough and yet wonderful world on which I plan sharing my experiences through the Steemit platform hoping that some first time moms like me can find in them some guidance, support or comfort.

26170604_835640033274661_5240089211651272711_o.jpg

Being mom of a baby in Venezuela’s current humanitarian crisis is a challenge, but luckily we live in the digital era and there’s tons of information just a click away, something our mothers and grandmothers didn’t have. In my case, this has allowed me to ensure my daughter’s feeding during her first six months of life with breastmilk; benefiting not only her health and development, but my family’s economy.

As I began getting closer to the goal (six months of exclusive breastfeeding as recommended by the World Health Organization) my anxiety levels started to rise because I thought I had to start feeding her with formula (which is extremely expensive and difficult to find nowadays in Venezuela). However, I learned that it is completely unnecessary! Even rice cream and fororo (toasted cornmeal) can be prepared with breastmilk! A familiar flavor for the baby that provides greater nutritional value than formula (contrary to popular belief).

It is definitely time to break paradigms, turn crisis into an opportunity and educate our children to eat healthy as we re-educate ourselves in the process! I hope I can count with your company in this adventure! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @acpa85 how are you today? I am happy that you are blessed and you have a beautiful family. =)
Keep it up and wish you all the best and good luck. =)

Hi @acpa85 welcome to Steemit this was an awsome first post! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative) and follow @newbieresteemday also don't be afraid to reach out @goodguyty👌

Thank you @goodguyty! I'd love to meet new people here! I'll follow @newbieresteemday! 😉

Hi Andreany! Great post... I certainly hope you find your tribe here on Steem! Can't wait to see your motherhood posts... I think you'll add a lot of value... let me know if you have any questions though, totally happy to help!

Thank you @aussieninja! I'll try my best to keep my posts interesting! 😉

Hi Andreny!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-feb-25th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

I read the post! Thank you for the honor @thefreshfive! 😊


Welcome to Steem @acpa85.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Congratulations @acpa85! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @acpa85! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @acpa85! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97