IntroduceYourself: Transparency

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

  • I am of European and Korean descent.

  • I have a passion for all physical activities as well as discussing sports & sports history!

  • I biked across the country (on a bicycle :P, not a motorcycle)

  • I love the outdoors & camping and love to "get away" from all the noise of tech and modernity as it gives me a renewed sense of peace.

  • I have Cold Urticaria and thus the Winter is my allergy season here on the east coast of America.

  • I love to read novels and scientific studies so if you have any recommendations please comment and post any!

  • I study Kinesiology (exercise science) and focus on the public health aspect. During my studies I found a passion for creating greater transparency on public health between academia and the general public. Too often do public health studies and scientific studies in general get convoluted or misinterpreted down the pipeline of news sources, word of mouth and general misunderstanding.

Have you ever looked at an instagram page or read a clickbait title/ad like "Burn fat in JUST 90 days by using this product!"

Well I have and it hurts my soul. It hurts that people might believe this and go on to buy a product that falsely advertises such claims leading to a waste in money and a lack of information.
I want to help others be more wary of these misinterpretations and understand how they can understand studies/information from THE SOURCE and decipher what these studies mean for themselves.

IMG_9118.jpg

Please give my page a follow and likes! It would be much appreciated <3

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hello welcome to steemit it's great to have you here enjoy the platform and explore ☺️

Thank you! So so so excited to be a member of this amazing community!

Hello @acohenfitness , thank you for joining us at here Steemit!
We are very grateful to have you here!
Good luck on your journey here in Steemit!
Thats all i have to say for now.

Sincerely your friend @nhaakim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30