Self taught novice photographer, assembly line worker, blockchain noob in process of major life changes

IMG_0179.JPG
Hello all! My name is Ian. I have spent the majority of my life putting the same parts and shooting the same screws over and over and over again. I spend what little free time that I have learning and practicing new skills in photography.
A few years ago, realizing that 40 was fast approaching, I decided to partner with my best friend and I bought a small farm in Kentucky. While we learned a lot in the two years it wasn't enough to scale up and get me out of the auto industry in Missouri like we'd dreamed. We are pulling ourselves up by the bootstraps and are refocusing our goals to try again on a more homesteady venture in Maine. It may take a while to get there but the house is on the market and I'm ready to take the leap.
My plan is to share this venture with any who care to follow on my blog here. I was surprised to see such a large homestead community on this site!
I will also share my photography, why I love it, and how I produce the images. These will only get better, especially once I get to Maine!
I've only recently discovered the blockchain technology by way of trying to make a quick buck through a coin lending program. Thankfully I did not buy in, but in my research I've discovered the technology behind it all and am very excited to see the future. It's like 1991 all over again, I can hear AOL calling out my mail. Ironic as I am trying to distance myself from technology and the world as it is.
Long story short, I hope that at least one of you takes a little joy from my photos and posts as I'm sure I will of you! Stay Gold!
IMG_0023.JPG

Sort:  

Hey @acclivity, welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, unbeaten. I'm amazed at the scope of this. I see posts from New York City to New Delhi. Senegal to Cincinnati.
I appreciate the welcome and will follow your blog in hopes to make up for my first very poorly timed investment in crypto currency. Like email in the '90s I feel the ability to easily spend your cryp scrip will be the catalyst for blockchain to achieve its potential. I have a couple teams I will invest my massively overpriced BTC to and will start fresh to play around in the market!

Welcome to Steem @acclivity I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! I'm still figuring it out, but I'm really digging it so far! What potential there is to be had when you give the power to the people!

How are you? @Acclivity, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steemit fellow homesteader! Be sure, and read my page, there is a lot of helpful homesteading info there!

I've seen a couple of your posts. I will be sure to follow!

@acclivity Awesome posts sir... I thoroughly concur along with you. Adore it..

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you find this to be a great place to share your ideas and thoughts. Keep Steeming on!

Congratulations @acclivity! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey there Ian! Hope to learn some more of the kentucky farming life! Welcome and see you around :D

Hey hey! I hope I can contribute, if just a little, to this great platform and give someone a few minutes of entertainment or even inspiration. You have some pretty interesting posts on your blog! I'm sure I will be spending a bit of time there..

Thank you glad to hear you find them interesting. I think you'll be able to contribute!! Its a wonderful warm community, steemit! So just tag along and get to know people :D

Interesting read! I looked at your profile and noticed that you have made a fresh account so I am offering you my welcome. This post deserves an upvote and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51