Enterpreneur (Developer) with experience in Machine Learning. Welcome everyone!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Here is a bit of an introduction into Steemit to help create some exposure.
I was born on a small Island on the South of Europe (I'll let you guess where) and have completed 24 turns around the sun.
Since I was a kid I've always loved reading about science and philosophy. I believe learning is a lifelong adventure and the more effort you put into it the more sharp your mind will be.

Overview of Island

Cool place right?

Machine Learning has been an interest of mine since I started University and I have completed a few Online Courses from great universities such as Stanford and MIT. I hope to expand upon certain influencial topics in machine learning through the Steem platform to expand the availability of information.

Keep in touch with me if you have any suggestions or any interest in what I do. I'll end this introduction with a phrase from one of my favourite influences:

"That is the way to learn the most, that when you are doing something with such enjoyment that you don’t notice that the time passes."

-Albert Einstein to his son.
Peace of Mind

Check out BrainPickings for some amazing posts that will leave you in wonder. Brain Pickings

Sort:  

very nice post dear @acasas


Welcome to Steemit @acasas!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.
You may join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk.

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

Hi @acasas welcome to Steemit! Great to see that there are such knowledgeable people on Steemit!
Let me guess... Canary islands or Balearic?
Looking forward to seeing more great content like this one in your future posts! Lets follow each other to help each other start out on Steemit!

Thank you for your words @cryptomian hope to see good content from you too!

Hey! Welcome :)
I guess maybe the island is Majorca?
The first photo is breathtaking. And great post by the way.
It's important to learn to love learning itself. :)

You got close :) Thank you for your kind words and I'll post more photos soon!

Welcome to Steemit acasas. I hope you find what you are looking for and I can't wait for whatever you have to share about machine learning.

Awesome! Thanks for your comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42