Introducing: @abookworm a YUNK Teen, new to SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemit Community!!
I am so excited to be joining this community! I am a book loving teen with an interest in the things my dad is interested in. He is @em3 here on Steemit!

I've heard a lot about crypto currencies and the blockchain in the past few weeks from my dad, and I can't wait to learn more about it!
steemit01.jpg
I was raised homeschooled, but not anymore since we moved. It has been a very different experience, but I've found that I do like my new school very much! I have made new friends and I like our classes such as P.E., Music, Art and Computer. These are things I have enjoyed about the new school.

But I have found that although there are some things that I do like about my new school, there are some homeschooling things I miss! For one, I had the ability to go ahead in each class/lesson, as much as I wanted. I could also take more frequent breaks to rest my poor, sorry, brain! ; )
steemit04.jpg

Not only was I homeschooled, but I have also done lots of interesting things:
steemit03.jpg

So, with this type of variety, an honest effort, and plenty of people like you,
I hope to make my Steemit Blog an exciting, educational, and fun one for kids and big kids alike!!!

Please UPVOTE, Follow me, and SPAM that comment section! I want to hear from you!

Thank you!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Have a nice day.

Very glad to have you here alongside me!! Hope you enjoy and learn a lot!!!

Ummm...ok. I was trying to direct minnow support to upvote the main post (@abookworm's) not this comment....
Doh!! 😰

Oops, haha!! :)

I think I had come back to this article through my Comment. So when I copied the link it kept that as part of the address!?

Yip, sounds like you copied the wrong link - oops!! Next time ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

❤️

Nice to meet you! I was homeschooled through 12th grade. :)

Very cool! Nice to meet you too!

Have you ever watched Say Goodnight Kevin, or Blimey Cow on YouTube?
They were homeschooled and make some hilarious videos!

I have not, but I'll check them out!

Welcome to Steemit!!!!! Glad to have you join the community

Thanks so much for your support! :)

Best of luck to you! Homeschooling is awesome!

Thanks for your support and ,yes, hoeschooling IS awesome.

Welcome to steemit, I hope you have a great time sharing on here. <3

Yunkmother welcomes you to steemit and #yunk ! Feel free to ask any questions!

Great little intro young man :) I'll be sure to check out your fossil hunting video. My son, he just turned 8 years old today :), loves dinosaurs and we go down to what I call, Fossil beach!!! I'll still be doing something on that sometime. A big warm welcome and I'm sure you'll have a great time :):)

Cool! My son just turned 9... They grow up so quick :O

Tell him I said happy birthday, and thank you for the support!

Sure thing, will do!!! He'll be happy to know that he gets a Happy Birthday wish from somewhere other than at "home" Thank you :)

Hello @abookworm. Found you via your comment to a response I made on another post. There are a lot of fine Authors/Storytellers on steemit, and I have been collecting a lot on a small steemit mag I do called Astounding Steemit Stories. All of the Authors have some pretty nice stuff to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68